Paying it forward with Filipina adventurers

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

The Pay It Forward Curation Contest is about featuring two authors with undervalued but high quality posts to increase the exposure of those posts. It is also an opportunity to increase engagement in the Steemit community. It is now on its 28th week and going strong. There is no special requirement to join the contest so anyone can join anytime. Visit the latest contest announcement to know more of the details.

For some reasons it took me longer time to find good articles to feature this week but I am very glad with my findings. I am going all-Filipina this time.

Following are my featured lady authors for this week. These ladies both wrote about places that I have been but they took the other side which I have not seen so it is really interesting to see what I missed.

Be warned, the entries are a bit loaded with photos and a video but those are worth waiting to load. 😊

@greatpattt


Photo from the original post

Let me start with our beautiful Bukidnon which is featured by Pat on her post Beautiful sceneries. Bukidnon is famous for our Del Monte pineapples because Del Monte has its plantation there. It was actually one of the spots that we visited few years ago. However, Pat featured a different side of Bukidnon. I love travelling and I love nature so sceneries like those on Pat's photos will always catch my attention. Please visit her post and join us in appreciating nature.

By the way, Pat is only few days old on Steemit. I checked her RC and is hitting the ground so please extend as much support as you can and do not wonder if she can not reply to your comments.

@melanie0625


Photo from the original post

Mel shared her first adventure outside of our country which is in Vietnam. We went to Vietnam years ago but we landed in Ho Chi Minh and went east when we visited the sand dunes. Mel and her friends however went south to the Mekong Delta region. That made her edge of being able to traverse the longest river in Asia - the Mekong River! I did not put the Mekong River photo here so please go visit Mel's adventure in Vietnam and show some appreciation. For the ladies, you may also appreciate more of what's on her video, if you will notice. 😉

Thanks for all your support for them!


Join #ccc for Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside) AND the latest update <<< please click to read.


Upvote Follow Resteem @macoolette

Sort:  

Thanks for your entry. Both bloggers have been upvoted.

Thank you for your support.

ooohhhh hahaha thank you for featuring my post on my first out of the country adventure!!! xoxo 😘

Nice choice! So beautiful places! I have never been to Asia, I should definitely visit this vast and diverse continent!

I upvoted both bloggers!

See you!

Hi there @insight-out! Why, where are you from? Yes, you should also visit Asia some time. It has a lot to offer. 😊

Thank you for your support for me featured authors. 😊

You are welcome!

I am from Bulgaria, Europe.

Oh, so you indeed should visit Asia. 😉

so @macoolette! I love your choice as always because you really have a good eyes on spotting good blogger too, I think there are so many great bloggers from Philipines and they're really consistant on produce the ulogs article...

Thank you for your support for them! Yes, there are many of them Filipino bloggers. My challenge is either they have just few words on their photos or they have very good Tagalog article. 😀

😂😂😂 I face the same problems with you on choosing the Acehnese steemians, they love to much on photography or steepshots or short partiko posts, but sometimes we need to drag them out from that habit.. I think ulogs is one best dapp to check on them..

I noticed that they do the same with ulog but I just hope they also learn as they go.

I voted on your blog and your Second nominee, in fact I voted three of his blog great entree!
Offcourse on yours to!

Thank you! 😊

Making my rounds. Love your choices this week. Especially nice photos on both features.

Thank you for your support! 😊

Hola @macoolette, excelentes, bloggers, cariños y besos.

Thank you. 😊

Great job @macoolette. Great features with great stories. Keep up the great work. Commented on both, I'll try to get back to upvote them when my VP comes back up.

Thanks for your support @tryskele! I double-checked the entries and noted both are still 5 days old so yes, you still have time to go back for the upvote. 😊

Thank you so much for the entry @macoolette :)

Thank you too for your support.

Wow! 😊 thank you for featuring my post in #pifc @macoolette. Never thought that my post would be acknowledged to some. Thankies! 😊 well, I was just sharing my wonderful moments with you guys. Thank ya all! ☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45