You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ***CLOSED - NO New Entries*** Week 9 - Pay It Forward Curation Contest

in #payitforward6 years ago

I'm possibly going to be a bit late for this one but enter I definitely will. Just need to finalise my newspaper first. Let's get this contest growing!

Sort:  

Were you sitting around waiting for the clock to turn midnight...lol. Think this might be the fastest someone has commented on the post.

Looking forward to your entry like always! Thank you for your support and for helping support other minnows.

So it is midnight where you are? It helps if a person can actually sleep which I barely do. It's 7.07am in South Africa (my country) and I have been at work since 4.30am. I literally finished a post and went to my feed and spotted your post regarding #Week9
It's pretty self explanatory why I had to read it. I love these contests.

I'm not much for sleep either. 4-5 hours is all I need and many nights dont' get that.

This is now the time I'm trying to use for everything. 12:01am technically for posting the start of the contest and winner announcement. Plus the contest ends at midnight on Saturday my time. Needed a time that I am pretty much always home by for Tuesdays and Wednesdays.

Four to five hours sounds amazing. I struggle with mild insomnia although, I actually get to see a time of day most people don't so, in that, I assume there is a partial blessing. Besides, I find it quite nice to have some sense of 'peace' (if that is applicable). Standard life is way too busy, people need to learn how to slow down. I can imagine these contests take up a lot of time, forgive my selfishness, but please keep it up.

They do take time, but the appreciation shown from not only those who enter but even more so those who are featured keeps me going.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94