Week-7-Pay It Forward Curation Contest

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

Pay It Forward

Pay it forward is a weekly contest, giving the opportunity to get a bit more exposure for some of our favorite newbies.
Hosted by thedarkhorse. A really fun contest for a great cause. I make new friends every time I play. Anyone who has a bit of extra time to make a post should come join the fun. Just feature 3 people with a rep score under 50.
Here is a link for all the details.
steemsunPIF.jpg

I ran across @gaintshoulder while browsing the #ulog tag. Ulogs are day in the life type posts. I am quickly becoming addicted to reading. I love hearing about an average day especially from another culture.
@gaintshoulder also has many other great posts. This one in particular is just a great way to get aquainted.
https://steemit.com/ulog/@gaintshoulder/another-monday-another-ulog

I met @jbreheny in @thehive community. I found this family at a perfect time. They have just moved out of their home and into an RV. Their son just had his last day in school, and they are off to live the nomad life. I believe Yellowstone is the destination for the summer.
I am always interested in peeking into the travelers lifestyle. It should be especially interesting to follow a family from the beginning.
In this post @jbreheny interviews a fellow traveler about life on the road. There are 2 videos included but still plenty to enjoy for those who do not prefer the video content.
https://steemit.com/travelfeed/@jbreheny/full-time-traveller-interview-series-episode-1-meet-rob-ridgeway-and-dottie

I just met @mineisyours through a contest about the questionable integrity of our mainstream media.
This is actually one of his first posts. Honestly I am in hopes with a bit of encouragement he will post more. It is refreshing to run across someone who wants to really dig deep into their topic.
https://steemit.com/killthespider/@mineisyours/odds-are-you-won-t-believe-it

Thanks to our judges @erodedthoughts, @lynncoyle1, @energyaddict22, & @wolfhart.
Also @freedomshift who works so hard to keep the bonus contest organized.
I made the image in photoshop

Sort:  

Thanks for supporting and participating in the #payitforward contest. We sincerely appreciate your effort. I have visited, commented and upvoted all your entries. Wish you all the best.

Thanks so much. This is a great way to meet new people and hopefully give a little boost.

Thank you for the early entry! Had some good featured bloggers. All of them have been upvoted.

Thank you so much! Skipping last week helped a lot with having time to find some new blogs.

Thanks alot my friend. Saw your upvote

Visited voted, and commented. Nice selection and nice variety.

Thank you!! I still have your tab open. Will be making rounds after dinner

Thank you @headchange Can't wait to juice up the Steemit blogs with ideas that make most peoples stomach turn. And funny thing is, none of the topics I discuss are rated anything but G.

It will be interesting to see what you come up with next.

Thank you for the mention and read @headchange. I believe I will have to look into this curation contest a bit more. I appreciate you taking the time to read my post and hope you'll check out future posts around our upcoming adventures. I'll be seeing you on Discord and checking out your posts as well.

Oh you will see me for sure. I got interested in the lifestyle a few years back when I started following a girl on You Tube. She was living in her car. Over the years I have watched her upgrade her ride and go on many adventures. Makes me consider that lifestyle for myself in the future. Thanks for stopping by and safe travels to you and yours.

That's exactly how it started for me but the girl I was following happened to be my wife. She has been the catalyst for this major life change and I can't wait to go on many adventures with her and my youngest son.

Thank you for participating in this challenge. I will go take a look at your finds.

Thanks so much. I plan on making rounds this afternoon. Will start with yours. I am excited to see how well this is growing each week.

Thanks alot my friend. Its really great being mentioned by you. Am honored buddy and your blog is really amazing

Thanks so much for stopping by. Hope you get a good seat on the bus tomorrow.

thank you for your entry all featured posts were upvoted and commented on

Thanks so much! I will be making rounds myself this afternoon. Trying to space it out for better SP

that is always an issue . just do what you can where you can

What a nice sweet post to pay forward to our fellow Steemians! Thanks for sharing th is challenge. I should do the same in the future (I'm so all around and doing different things).

I am pretty all over the place myself these days. I really do love this one though. It's so nice to get a bit of extra boost for a few people. You should come play sometime. It's fun and I always make new friends.

I am excited to see the travels of @jbreheny and family! Such a great way to live! Free!!!

Me to I am following a few nomad types. I may have to give it a try myself at some point.

i am definitely going to i hope to be a full timer in the next 5 years!

I hope you will blog about it. Sounds like an exciting adventure

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83