You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Help! Pay It Forward - Contest Theme Ideas Needed

in #payitforward6 years ago

I guess I am just naive I thought everyone was visiting around the other posts and featured posts. One of the reasons I skipped a week was to reserve SP for participation in something different this week.
That said I think a scavenger hunt would help with that some maybe hide a certain pic or something in a comment. Maybe make broader participation a condition of winning that prize. Maybe not a pic maybe a quote then there would be a lot of reading if it is a good prize.

But to come up with three new people searching areas that interest me takes hours. I read a lot of posts that are poorly put together or do not interest me despite liking the topic before finding three I feel comfortable submitting. I don't see myself having the time to curate subjects that hold zero interest for me, and would feel like a fake submitting posts that held no interest for me.

I agree. I am keeping an eye out for for feature potential in advance. To go back and try to fit that into a theme would be hopeless for me to even attempt. I think getting ones that fit into any theme at all deserves bonus points. I can't imaging working with something preset.
I may be wrong but it seems either participation or quality would likely suffer.
I will keep an eye on what you come up with I hope to jump back in on the next round. It is a perfect way to do a little something extra for someone and find some new friends as well.

Sort:  

I'm thinking the scavenger hunt could be an interesting extra thing for those that want to join.

There are a good amount of people visiting the posts, just not as much as I would have expected. And very few come back after they enter so the later entries aren't getting nearly the exposure.

Was worried about those who plan in advance and are noting bloggers who might make good entries down the road not liking the themes. Was one of the reasons I wanted to ask everyone. As judges we thought it sounded fun and didn't really see the negative side of it. This has been very helpful already hearing the thoughts from you guys.

Don't worry I will play no matter what. I am all for anything to help the little fish. Themes probably would be fun, just more challenging and time consuming to get 3 matches.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60003.48
ETH 2309.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49