Sort:  

😂😂😂 that what made your head changed? Oh my goodness.. don't tell me the spice you add was black pepper😕 that's weird

Oh no silly. Fall spice like cinnamon, nutmeg, ginger and clove. I love that spice combination. Here those are traditional holiday spices. The food places start selling things with those around September or October.
Lots of people eagerly await the fall latte flavor to be released at the coffee shops. Do you have Starbucks there? We have lots of coffee shops like Starbucks. They have pastry with those flavors as well from early fall till after the December holiday season.
I am pretty interested to read Steemit through the holiday season. I want to see what it is like in other cultures.

Yes we have starbucks here.. but why would I go tp starbucks when their best coffe came from my country especially Sumatra Island😊 here.. which one you need for your cake? I have this spices available in the market everytime of the year.

image

I use all these spice for my "gulai" and "curry" and since my stalker only likes the black coffee, so my spicy coffee will make him sick😂 I made spicy coffee adding ginger, lemongrass and cinnamon but sometimes a chayene too.

Yeah I don't do a lot of Starbucks either. But do love some of the locally owned cafe shops. That is great that you can get those from the local market. I can get ginger root and cinnamon bark here. I grow a lemon balm herb that is very nice.

Have you checked what @coinsandchains has in his garden? Wheeww... that's amazing! Lemon balm.. something almost similar to brazillian basil? I failed to grow stevia and mint.. I think I need to put it on my bucket list next month.

I love to grow herbs. I had a lot at the old place but am still just starting to garden at this house. Yes I love his garden he was giving me tips on how to deal with the local wildlife. They seem to love my garden food.

That's so nice of you to named the pests with local wildlife😊 I gave up to grow gingers and rice because the rats love them so much no matter how hard I try to protect them. So.. pumpkin is the only option☺ though my turmeric and lemongrass survived. I know nothing about gardening but pumpkin and bilimbi fruit.

Would you mind to mention me when you harvest your herb and make a post about it?

They really are local wildlife. My property joins with a national forest. So there is wildlife preserve. My town is also a bird sanctuary so there is a decent bird population as well.
I have bear, deer, raccoon, opossum, groundhog. and a host of smaller animals like rabbit, squirrel and even some bats. It is a wet area so there is also duck, geese, and crane. plus owl, hawk and wild turkey.
I must but ginger and tumeric and rice. I never heard of anyone growing them here. I have never known of bilimbi so was looking at your pictures with great interest.
I will for sure tag you in a post. It is fun for me to compare the difference and similarity of our daily lives.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68423.64
ETH 2659.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71