You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A call for help - a #payitforward post for Michael @thecrazygm

I used to run. Literally run to balance my life.
Last year I ran until I tore my spine. 7 marathons in a week, flying each day to different cities from west to east Australia. I was injured from head to toe.
It went undiagnosed for many months. Finally lying on the floor at home for months I watched a YouTube video. It was csf leak week. A doctor from Stanford had a clinic where people with connective tissue disorders (like me) we're being treated for holes in there dura that disabled them. He was driven to do it after his daughter had the same problem. I knew what it was, now I needed to find a doctor to believe me.
I finally got diagnosed. I had not a puncture but a tear, and with my problem this is not easily repaired. I have had 2 repairs now.
This week my second repair failed.
The picture you sent me with the window. I drew it on my back after the first patch.

Thank you

Sort:  

@girlbeforemirror - I remember that you'd drawn that while in the hospital and for some reason it just resonated with me enough to keep and throw in a few window scenes when I see your posts. At the very least I hope it brings a smile to you. HUGS.

It was a beautiful, timely, thoughtful gift that brought tears to my eyes. I treasure the like minded souls I have been lucky to meet through steemit.
I'm most likely heading back to hospital this week.
My heart aches for my children who are just getting used to having their mum back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 53406.14
ETH 2398.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15