You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 100% upvotes for your opinions! ...not yet, but

in #payitforward6 years ago

This is a very interesting idea, and I really want to know how it works out. I have been on the move and now am in Kuala Lumpur Malaysia from Bangkok. It has been all I can do recently to post and comment at all.

I think your large sp will skew the results a bit. I tell people to keep their power up, not vote for a post for less than 0.01 and not vote less than 3 cents for a comment. I have no idea if that is good advice but this is how I have been working. In my case, this means I do a lost less voting!

I will try to get to your post tomorrow, but I might be moving again. If so, all bets are off. Both @bxlphabet and I really appreciate your autovotes and I'm glad a saw this today so I will know why they stop :)

Sort:  

Just make sure to comment on the PIF post as I'd love to know what it will take to get you back entering the contest ;) .

SP doesn't change the ratio that things decrease and that is the part people mess up on. They think it's a straight line 2% drop per 100% upvote, but it isn't.

Also I think this will be more important with the new dist vote rules that are coming up. Going forward the first 50vests will be erased, so understanding how each vote effects your total vests per vote matters more now then ever. Most people don't even know what a vest is. I will go into that when I post the results.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51