Pay it forward curation contest entry

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

So @thedarkhorse is running a weekly contest and is on week 4 now. click here for the contest Basicly If you are a newbie farmer like me then you will enjoy it. So you go out and pick 3 newbies you have been interacting with and try to get them some exposure. So here goes nothing.

@bebag

@bebag is a husband and wife account from Latvia. They have been posting for a while now and kinda fell off my radar for a while then came back the other day. I was worried they had given up on steemit but they are still going strong and building a bit of steem power. They seem to do a lot of Photagraphy and have some pretty nice shots. They do the black and white challenges and stuff . Here is a link to their latest post . click me, I am a link. My advice is that they need to let their vote power heal up. 36% is bad for you. Other than that keep taking pictures and maybe write longer articles with them.

@triplef

Up next is @triplef . At only 2 weeks old he is still on wobbly legs. He comes to us from Albania and has recently learned that a wise man opens his ears not his mouth :) look at me, I link to a post and he has also learned the hard way about the bandwidth issues for newbies (even though i warned him ahead of time) as seen here another link :)

@adankryptocoins

@adankryptocoins is my latest project. With only 4 posts under his belt and at only 2 days old he is just a wittle baby. Just kidding man. He so far is very dedicated to his daughters artwork which is what cought my attention because my oldest daughter also loves art. He seems to be a very dedicated family man which I also respect. I told him earlier today I was going to write him a newbie tutorial later today but i did not tell him he was nominated for this yet or any of them for that matter yet. I am going to link to all 4 of his articles and you can all drop in and give him pointers on the do and do nots of steemit along with me.
first post
second post
third post
fourth post
So far my critique would be to put more article to the post. Make it more in depth. I am enjoying your daughters work, keep encouraging her.

Sort:  

Thanks so much for participating in the #payitforward contest. We really appreciate your support. I have visited, upvoted and commented on all your featured artists. Wish you all the best.

Thank you sir, I appreciate it. Sometimes you just gotta throw folks into the deep end and see if they can swim. I think these 3 will be able to tread water. They seem good to me.

Love that you featured new steemians! I have upvoted all 3 of the featured bloggers.

Thank you, they seem like a good group. I will try not to let to many of my bad traits rub off on them.

I like your link titles :)

Well everytime I don't spell it out like that people don't click the links and then I end up getting told I am a horrible person. not naming any names................. @beeyou

Good thing Gina doesn't always tell me that I am mentioned. Only reason I saw this talking behind my back mention is because I happened to check another site, which I don't ever do. So 😝

:)

just as long as you know I will probably never let you live that down.

Lol, noted!

Thank you, I told my wife I was jumping in on another project and she was as always skeptical but supportive...I got to come clean with my daughter Denisse before she finds out...internet is huge and small at the same time.

Beautifuly arranged intros. Congratulation.
Great idea and great post!

For transparency, it's @beeyou. I try to promote these posts that highlight newbies on here. They all need that extra spotlight. Look at you, a good-will post. Add a picture of a unicorn. Make people want to click. ;)

Congratulations you have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday's top posts for the day! We invite you to use our tag to connect with more of our members. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

well i can drink to that!!!

Please don't look on my newbies in a negative light. They are good folks. I really think they have the potential to go far.

Why would you think I would do that? Pshh, you know I just poke fun at ya. I haven’t had a chance to look at them. I have a long list of to-dos that is now 6 days late.

I liked them all, but @triplef story about listening I liked a lot. Very nice selection, thanks for introducing us to a few new ones.

Thank you.
Didn't receive the notification for this post.
I just saw now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 61016.36
ETH 3388.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56