My Pay it Forward Curation Contest Entry for Week 3.

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)


Image Source

Firstly, I like to record my sincere appreciation to @elsiekjay, @lynncole1, and @wolfhart for their encouragement for me to enter this contest. Secondly, I also want to validate my own evaluation about the posts I picked. Below are the three of the bloggers in Steemit that I like to highlight:-

*** Blogger # 1 - @elsiekjay ***

I knew here in discord on 3-Mar-2018 when I received a DM from her. My first impression of her has been very helpful friendly. Her attitude in the conversation was positive. During that period, I join several discord servers as a way to improve my followers with engagement in the discord community.

I asked her to give me some comment on one of my post I published recently and she gave me some constructive feedback. After that conversation in the discord, I see her name appeared on and off in discord but did not approach her further as I also forgot who I have contacted in discord.

Then a few days ago, I saw here name appeared again in the winner list of "Pay-It_Reward" and I made a short comment to say hello to her and I asked her whether she remembered me. Her replay was spot on and she encouraged me to enroll into this Pay-It-Reward.

I believe her intention was absolutely positive about this Pay-It-Reward contest

I confirmed as of 21-April-2018 that @elsiekjay is not my follower. And her latest post is listed below:-
https://steemit.com/photography/@elsiekjay/gardening-day-turns-photography-session-or-flowers-or-veggies-or-trees-enjoy


*** Blogger # 2 - @azyref ***

My first impression of @azyref was in a discord when the tutor asked me to explain to her about the safeguard of Steemit password key. his explanation. So I took her to DM and try to explain to her in Bahasa Indonesia. I noted that she asked a question about my explanation until she understood it.

Her behavior brought my attention that this lady is willing to learn and I was curious about her and I took a look at her profile. Sure enough, I discovered she posts one article almost every day although she joins less than a month. And her question in the discord pressed for advancement in Steemit which is good

Something amazing about her, despite having a very low payout from almost all of her posts, she is quite active in the engagement especially in the comment section of her post. That explains why she has 1020 followers in 35 days

After going through all her posts, I note most of her post has few upvotes and low payout

Below is the link to her latest post
https://steemit.com/motivation/@azyref/life-needs-a-great-struggle-hidup-butuh-perjuangan-yang-hebat




*** Blogger # 3 - @feryza***

I came to know @Feryza in one of the discord group a few days ago. My first impression of him was someone who wants to learn more and can get into quite details.

I did a quick check on his profile before I interact with him and noted he join in March 2018, with a REP of 40 and 15 SP. To me, for a less than one month in Steemit to achieve 40 REP is quite an achievement. Then I go through his profile and noted that he post almost 1 post per day since after he joined. Most of his post has very low upvote and vote value

For the purpose of this contest, I evaluated his introduce yourself post an noted it was written quite well in terms of structural and layout. He gave details about himself and his job, his hobby, his family with photo as well as who ( his wife ) introduced him to steemit . I reckoned his introduction post is quite structured.

Unfortunately his post was not discovered He received 6 upvotes, out of wich 1 selfvote and the other from his wife.

His latest post:
https://steemit.com/safety/@feryza/unsafe-condition





++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
I like to take this opportunity to thank @thedarkhorse and @energyaddict for offering this amazing contest to us to express ourselves as well as appreciate fellow steemians.

I do hope my short writeup about the three bloggers encourage them to take part in this contest as well.

Here a Minnow, there a minnow, everywhere a minnow! We all started as minnows and it takes hard work and a little help from others who curated our works to help us grow. Now it's time to Pay It Forward!
Reference:



You too can take part in this Pay-It-Forward contect in this link

Sort:  

Thanks for participating in the #payitforward contest. I have visited, commented and upvoted all your featured authors. All the best to you.

@energyaddict22 thank you so much for your support to my proposed authors. Your upvote will help them alot. Except for one, the other two are just over one month in Steemit. I do hope support from your team boost their morale
Cheers

Thank you for your entry. I have upvoted all 3 of the featured blog posts.

Thank you for the support. This is my first entry to your contest and I hope I have complied with the rules
Cheers

Looked good from what I remembered. If I see issues I try and leave a note so it can be fixed or at least not repeated the following week. Sorry for the delayed reply, been swamped lately.

Sorry, for some reason, my bandwidth went down to ZERO for a couple of hours. And certainly back up at about 78%. I have no trouble with bandwidth for a while now and I hope this round is just the system temporary glitch.

Anyway, I am pleased you dropped by, no delay at all. I believed my entry was taken care off by @energyaddict22 and am sure it is in your good hand.

I like to than you and others who dropped the 3 featured post and send your love with upvote there. There are very surprise and happy too. I sincerely thank you on behalf if all the three authors @elsiekjay, @azyref and @Feryza

Cheers

Bandwidth issue is a glitch, they are looking into it from what I've been told.

Happy to give your featured bloggers an upvote for their hard work. Hope that they consider joining the contest next week!

If you have spare voting power make sure to visit some of the other entries and help boost their featured bloggers and let the person who entered know you did this. Think that if we all start doing this we can really make an impact on those who are featured.

Hello digitalmind, I visited all three of your selectees, and dropped by with a comment and an upvote on all of them.

Thank you for your support I selected the three because they gave me high impression

Hey @digitalmind, First of all I am sorry I hadn't followed you. I didn't notice lol

Secondly, I am very glad to see you major steps in this platform. It is positive attitude like yours that is going to take us far as a community. I have commented and upvoted your 3 blogger selection.

Great Job Sir!

Oh.. no problem BUT please do not follow me yet or I will be disqualified

You won't be disqualified. A follow from @elsiekjay just enhances your entry. ;)

oh.. I am relieve with your word.
Honestly, I am so pleased to have know you guys , so friendly and reasonable

I think we are in a good hand with @energyaddict22

Thanks @digitalmind
I am very happy with what I am doing right now, everything I do and my wife @azyref, following your advice and @ wolfhart and other friends, we try all the things you suggest, and we always try to give the best, but for the next few days @azyref will be temporary passive because we get a tragedy on our little girl and my wife should be more focused care for him to get well soon, thanks to group discord SGG there many great people and want to help us beginners, all like new family for us , me and @azyref are very happy on discord SGG, hopefully more friends in discord SGG pay attention to us and advise us to be better. You are all great and wonderful friends.

Now i want to reateem your post Sir....Thanks a Lot.

you are most welcome. I heard about your home trouble and hope you get it over soon.

thank you for your attention and other friends, I am happy to have friends like you who always give support

you are most welcome and continue to work on it my friend

ready .... i will continue my writing

Great post @digitalmind; I'm so glad you finished it and entered into this contest! I really like how you talked a little bit about your relationship with these three; that shows me that you really understand the importance of developing genuine relationships here! And you do all your homework and find out things about them too...so awesome:)

To be honest, all the three were my most recent interaction with them. I have no intention or knew how to enter into this contest. And I have no idea the criteria to do the curation of their post.
I just make my own judgement on their level of quality based on my auditing experience
Anyway, that was a great way to learn too
Cheers

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61917.78
ETH 3393.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51