Week 20 - Pay It Forward Curation Contest

in #payitforward6 years ago

I'm so excited to finally join Pay It Forward Curation Contest held by @pifc - check out the original post from this week.

PIFC.jpg

Let me tell you a bit more about the contest in case you haven't heard of it yet.

The Curation Contest is here to allow Community Minded Steemians the opportunity feature 2 great blog posts written by Level 55 and below Steemians.

Here are some rules:

1. Nominate 2 Steemians (reputation 55 or below) who are posting Quality Original Content

2. Include link to 1 post from each of the Steemians (The posts should not be close to the payouts)

3. Include original contest link in your entry.

4. Comment on the original contest post and include a link to your entry.

I have been featured multiple times and now is the right moment for me to pay it back to the community and support some fellow Steemians who in my opinion deserve more attention.

For week 20 of Pay It Forward Curation Contest I'd like to nominate these two ladies.

@itravelarts (rep 53)

Her name is Swati and she is a traveler, a mixed media artist and a costume designer. She traveled to Europe for her studies, Australia and New Zealand for her passion of costumes and also to remote mountains in India and Bhutan because she loves nature and mountains in particular.

In her latest post she takes us to Milan (Italy) where she visited the Cathedral Duomo Di Milano. She shows us some beautiful pictures but also tells us some interesting facts about the Duomo. Check out her post Duomo Di Milano - Exploring Milan #1 to see more.

itravel.jpg

Make sure to check out her Himalaya adventures too! (These posts are paid out already so I'm not linking them here)

@sjarvie5 (rep 52)

Sara lives in Arizona and works as an academic advisor at Arizona State University. Her work is her hobby but of course she has some other hobbies too! First of all she enjoys photography. She likes to take photos of mountains and the snow. She also enjoys art. She loves gardening and started her own garden in 2017.

This year she planted a packet of wildflower seed and in her post Wildflower Garden she shows us the result of her work. Her flowers are beautiful so go and check them out.

Sjarvie.jpg

She also shares memories from her travel. All her posts include beautiful photos - I especially love her photos from mountains.

I love the concept of Pay It Forward Curation Contest and I will try to attend every week from now.

Thank you for reading!

Cheers,
Martina

Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189

Sort:  

LOVE how you are doing some curation! Both are great choices to feature too!

Thank you! They are doing great job! :) I want to start giving back to the community as much as I can :) You're great in doing that too!

Good choices! Will show them my support too!

Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed them! 😊

Thanks for your entry! Enjoyed the featured blog posts and both have been upvoted.

Great to see you participating in the pifc this week! I didn't do one this week myself but always try to visit a few. I will jump right over and check them out.

Thank you for stopping by! :) I hope you will enjoy them. They are both very sweet ladies :)

Hope to see your entry next week :)

Yes I most definitely need to put one together for next week. Hope you can rest up and let your arm recover a bit.

Thank you my dear! I hope it will get better :)

What a good idea with the support of those who just came to Steemit. Excellent post, as well as nominees!)

Thank you for stopping by :) Supporting other like this is the least I can do :)

Great idea on helping the others!

This is such an awesome initiative! I'm definitely going to check this out - thanks for bringing it to my attention, and you picked a couple of excellent candidates! Well done, @delishtreats!

Thank you for stopping by Traci! The project has been started by @thedarkhorse and recently it was moved to @pifc. As you say it is an awesome initiative and a great way to help new Steemians!

Most definitely and thanks for the info! 😊

Thank you Martina. This is a great project and I am so glad I found you too! Steem is a great community and a way to connect with and see places all over the world.

My pleasure Sara :) I love the project but I couldn't join earlier because of the travel. I'm back home for a couple of weeks so I'll try to do it from now on :) You are right, it's amazing how easy it is to connect with people from all over the world :)

This is so lovely Martina! It always is so nice to see people supporting each other like this. I have not come across either of these accounts yet, so thank you for sharing some new people for me to check out!!

Thank you for stopping by Katie. You are right! I got so much support from the community and I feel that I need to work hard on paying it back :) At the end of the day, community is the reason why I'm still here :)

I hope you'll like them :)

very nice Martina... I like to see you getting involved and spreading your connections, that is how to grow here! Keep it up :)

Thank you Dave! I got so much support and this is the least I can do for other Steemians :)

@delishtreats its a very good thing to do and a way to make someone's day! 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44