You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: CHRISTMAS DONATION !!! 500 STEEM !!!

in #payitforward5 years ago

That is now a long time that you support her. Have you ever met her? It's great what you're doing :)

I find it very difficult to understand why Orphans should be discriminated (That is the best word that I know for this but I'm not sure if it's correct in this content). They are those who should be helped. They don't have parents to take care of them so other people should do it. Kids are not to blame for losing their parents. The world is sometimes such a bad place to be..

What a good heart he has! One meal doesn't sound like a lot but it's better than nothing and I'm sure they are very happy with that :)

Sort:  

She has grown up to be a beautiful Woman! Last year I sent cash for a dowry for her, since I can't go there for her wedding when she gets married!

The orphans seldom live to adulthood, so they save their money, and plan for them to die, uneducated! Pretty cold blooded; but then they are politicians....

The one meal a day, is enough to keep them alive, and in school! His local church feeds these children at that church, on the weekends. So he has arranged for them to eat one meal a day, seven days a week! And they are still alive!

He doesn't think he is special!

:'(

It's so strange when you think about it. Politicians should take care of their folk but instead they take care of their wallets.. I know this would be for a long discussion..

There are too many people living on one meal a day and we are busy with our silly first world problems and throwing away tons of food every day.

Many people who help a lot and invest a lot of time in communities don't consider themselves special. I don't know why it's like this but we need to repeat to them how special they are so that they realize that too :)

Politicians only take care of themselves.

Sadly true, one meal a day sustains a lot of people. We do waste food for certain. We get food that is left over, and take it to the homeless every week!

He does not think he is special, even though I Know he really is!

:)>

Hey there :) Hope you're doing well. Can you please let me know if he has a website? I'd like to contact him and ask him what exactly would be done with the donation in case he would get it. Thanks a lot for your help with that!

He was working on a website, so I have asked him for the link. His e-mail is [email protected] and his name is Robinson Makori. Introduce yourself, because he did not know this was going on until today. Tell him that Toby Smith gave you his E-mail, before you ask him anything.

Have him send you pictures, that is always a real blessing! :)

I LOVE to see them smiles! Those are some very special children!

Be Blessed!

I can tell you (because of the times I have sent him extra cash) he will use that money for orphans, He always does. I will send him another $400 this month, but I wanted to send more. I will do better in January, after I pay property taxes this month.

Here is a picture I have from over there:
020718 kids at school.jpg

The property used to be a tea plantation, and he cleared Just enough land for the school needs, and left the rest in tea trees. He harvests the tea, After the school closes, and uses the money for the school!

He get $0.40 a Kilogram, for green tea leaves! He has never asked me for money. not one time! I really Respect this MAN!

:)>

And now I know your name, lol :) Thank you Toby! I have contacted him.. would you mind contacting me on discord today please? My ID is delishtreats#6850

I sent a friends request on Discord-

I am just barely functional there, as it will not run on Unix at all...

:)>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63