You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Letter From a Brand New Minnow

in #payitforward5 years ago

Dear @insight-out

I was feeling rather lonely on Steemit lately

Do you still feel that way? I personally thought that someone with your background (psychology) and experience will handle feeling of being lonely very well. I guess you're still just a human after all :)

I had a chance to engage number of times with @thedarkhorse and his initiatives are very noble. I'm glad you also came across this guy.

I don’t think I have ever experienced the feeling of being helped out by total strangers. Just for the sake of helping.

If you post new publication then I could help you and promote it with my wider audience. Perhaps you could just send me link via memo to your newest post? What do you think.

Yours, Piotr

Sort:  

I personally thought that someone with your background (psychology) and experience will handle feeling of being lonely very well. I guess you're still just a human after all :)

Haha, yes, psychologists are just humans and experience all the human things :) And emotions are just emotions, we all have them :) Unfortunately, we, human beings, are quite judgmental toward ourselves. We judge our emotions, too, labeling them as good or bad. But, there are not good or bad emotions, there are simply different emotions. So, being lonely from time to time is not a bad thing, it is completely normal :) But, I don't feel like this anymore. Just the opposite, I feel like I have met friends here :)

If you post new publication then I could help you and promote it with my wider audience. Perhaps you could just send me link via memo to your newest post? What do you think.

Thank you so much for your kind offer! Right now I am a bit stuck wondering what to write about next :) As soon as I make a post, I will let you know :)

P.S. If you have any suggestions or something that you are curious about in the psychology field, I will be glad if you share your ideas. And of course, I will be happy to research it and make a post :)

Dear @insight-out

I just realized that (somehow) I've missed your previous comment. Just wanted to thank you for being always so responsive and sorry for such a late reply.

But, there are not good or bad emotions, there are simply different emotions

I dont know about it. Experiencing anger of my wife makes me believe otherwise. Anger is bad emotion, at least that's how I see it.

If you have any suggestions or something that you are curious about in the psychology field, I will be glad if you share your ideas

That's so very kind of you. Perhaps you could share your view on topic related to "does life without purpose make any sense?". Imagine situation that in the future most people would have some Social Basic Income, which would be enough to survive.

I strongly believe that right now our job is a purpose to live for many (majority) of people. And I wonder how would our society look like (how many people would kill themselfs) if they would have no purpose in their life.

Yours
Piotr

Imagine situation that in the future most people would have some Social Basic Income, which would be enough to survive.

Well, you seem to be quite optimistic about our future :D To be honest, I am much more sceptic about the day when everyone on Earth will have a basic fare income ;) However, your idea is really interesting. I started a research on another topic about self-esteem, but I hope that I will be able to create a future post about purpose, meaning, and society :)

Dear @insight-out

I had a chance to read your comment just now (somehow I didn't notice it before) and I would like to thank you for your effort and taking the time to keep in touch with me.

Well, you seem to be quite optimistic about our future :D

I'm actually not that optimistic :) But I like to dream sometimes hahaha

Cheers
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25