Week 18: Curation Contest ~ Pay It Forward is Contagious~

in #payitforward6 years ago

Saleum Steemians!

Congratulations @pifc! The curation contest keep running and we're already at Week 18: Curation Contest - Win SBI, Steem Monsters Cards and Steem Bounty. Thank you for @thedarkhorse who has run this contest for 17 weeks. This contest is free to join for any level of reputation. Create a post with 2 featured blogger from level 55 or below who produced high original quality posts and add the link to their recent posts.

image Week 18: Curation Contest - Win SBI, Steem Monsters Cards and Steem Bounty


I want to share this "pay it forward virus" to all of you, and give your support to 2 good steemians below;

@yo-mikhael (45)

image
Binalot


He was so hungry and found the delicious food called Binalot, it's look like a "lemper" in Indonesia, but the different is the adobo is on the top of binalot, but "lemper" has it in side the rice ball. Well.. this is not a food recipe or food photography post, just a story about eating food at the side of the street.

@mike4christ (52)

image
They time is everything


He took a picture of abandoned car that was once a symbol of wealthiness in Lagos State, Nigeria. The car is representing of our life, people are struggling to buy something that one day will be nothing but an outdated one. He made a good explanation about building our life to be meaningful.

2zbs8km08v.gif

This is my shortest post for the Pay it Forward Curation Contest.. LOL, not more than 350 words. I live in a state of compassion, to approach the world by lowering my emotional barriers and increase my ability to connect with others through this contest.

The individual is capable of both great compassion and great indifference. He has it within his means to nourish the former and outgrow later. ~ Norman Cousins ~

4x0vm3xnoc.gif

I am a proud member of #ccc - Guaranteed 👍 Daily Income 💵 and Payout 💸 for Newbies (2.0) 🐟 🐜 🐛 in #ccc 👣 and Follow 👣 the Honor Code 🏅 - the Creed (Conditions and Limits Inside)

Sort:  

Grat stuff as usual. You are my Steemit hero @cicisaja. I will never forget your concern about your English when you 1st joined the #payitforward contest. If only 1% of Steemit had your heart... I'm sincerely grateful that you have persevered and become such a bright light on Steemit. Thanks for supporting the #payitforward project.

Thank you @energyaddict22
I still re read your post to remind myself about my goals on Steemit and adjust the strategies to the current situation and modified the methods.. though😯 I still have problem with the vp and bad habit on Upvoting other posts.

Pay it forward and all the supporters really play a big roles in my journey on Steemit. Will keep do my best and thanks for your support and encouraging words as always.

Hahahaha... meunyo han ta pehtem sajan awak nyan, han ek ta peuna steem keu konteh pehtem hay..
Neu tulong mantong ngen komen panyang2 ta pehtem syit. Tapi bek neu tamong bak komen gob.. hana sopan ji kheun

ok, pajan tma ta peh tem lom?
nyo ka seu i teuh hare hana le pat mtunang, si dek ti
sdh kawin lari dgn lamkote, di lon ka teu tahe tahe...

Hahaha.. besok hay urou rabu, nyou baru posting mita peng chit bacut.. boh panee jeut ta posting lom, nteuk ka hana ureung vote... preih dilee.. loen peu bereih asoe konteh

Well... You're faster then me this time, I was scheduling to post it on midnight .. but I'm afraid that I can't be online due to our costumers are coming for a chit chat again. I'm also running out my VP.. so, I'll check your featured bloggers at the morrow :D

Hehehe.. I sneak on your draft and then I saved the format and use it for my post.. aahh we still have time to vote them later. I think your VP will be back in 20 hours while mine is 28 hours.. see how bad I manage it.

just control yourself a little bit or you'll get nothing from that bllue arrow anytime. Just do the best you can and I need to make another scheduled post too I think, one day one post remember? I saw you invitation about Q initiative, what is that?

Yeeaahhh I'll try😊 do you really to post everyday? Okay.. write it down and I'll help to translate it .. but not everything... you know my konteh starts tomorrow and I'll be busy to reply the commentators.

I'll make a round of supporting once my VP is full.. and spent 10 vote each day. About the Q, I don't really understand it either.. just take a chance to learn about another initiative for tomorrow currency, do you want me to take care of it for you too?

will post some in Bahasa Indonesia and some in English, you can choose any of that to translate though. about your konteh, do you need me to send you some SBD too? just let me know if you need some.. well.. I don't have much buat that's enough to support one prize I guess. just don't be too generous and think about the continuity of the contest, because its depend on your wallet too. I think I will make my round in two days too... but once I got it full, I'll do it without notification.. and don't start any battle before me.about the Q... uhmm.. you need to explain it to me later, okay? I need to recharge...

No dear.. keep the SBD to top up your dustsweeper account, or for next month kiwibot? Well... I'll choose the easier😂 don't worry about Q.. it cost you nothing😘 trust me, I'll handle it with care.

Thank you for your entry. Both bloggers have been upvoted and comments left on their posts.

Thank you @pifc 😊 you sound like @wolfhart to me 😉

Here we go again! I still need to make my post and also recharge a little but will leave your tab open. Especially since you went to all the trouble of being first.

Hahaha... thank you @headchange.. I'm pursuing another challenge now😂 I want to be the leader of commenters on esteem leaderboard😀 I need to make 300 comments in a week days if it is possible .

Have you tried the Initiative Q?
https://initiativeq.com/invite/HExmUupVm .. hahaha wolf should have invited you.

Wait now I am confused. You need 300 in a say or 300 in a week?
Yes I got the Q initiative a couple weeks ago. Never hurts to hold more tokens.

300 comments in a week.. not 300 long comment 😆 i need to reach the third place after one month to get a drop of SBD that I really need to power up or rewards the contestants in my contest😊

You can do that easy! As long as janton and Glen don't join up.

hahahaha.. they must beat melinda with 2000 plus comments on esteem and surfer, which I bet they would easily beat her if they knew how to use the esteem and surfer.. and that would be more challenging

Yes they are doing massive amounts. I got my surfer downloaded still learning it. May try it out for my next blog post.

@cicisaja, this is amazing, you made a very strong explanation there on my post, thanks for speaking my mind.

😊 I am glad that you like it and I hope everyone agreed with me that you're a good blogger and motivator too. Keep steem on👍👍

thank you dear, I really appreciate your applause and encouragement, agreement from one is agreement from all

Did my visits. Great picks this week

Thank you @headchange.. they're quite fun

Hana komen sapu pih beh..hana lon tepu peutra nepegah :))

Bek peugah sapeu... preih bak postingan basa Aceh mantong singoih. Hana suwah vote pih, neu vote nyan na untong mantong dilee nyang na bak ccc.. atra si freedom nyan. Neu ikot konteh, neu pake google translate lhruh neu tuleh lam basa toko.

Oh, that looks yummy! I've not tried Binalot food yet but it looks like rice with bits of meat on top wrapped in banana leaf similar to rice cakes. I've tried Siomai though and it's one of my favorite food. Really enjoyed this post . Thank you @cicisaja.

thank you @island-girl, heey.. you should try binalot and who knows? you can make it for the next day off with your sister? I don't know how to make adobo, but I think I still can use a different kind of meat based dish to eat the binalot. don't you want to join the contest too? it's fun to find new horizon of the steemian all over the world

Yeah that's a good idea! Binalot can be any typical rice meal wrapped in banana leaf, sure you can use any other meat topping you like. Maybe we can also use Nori wrapper in place of banana leaf, that way can eat the wrapper too just like sushi =)
I do love to join the contest but work takes so much of my time and energy lately lol. Payitforward has definitely helped many Steemians, which is really good.

Take your time @island-girl😂 first thing first.. and I just a little wonder about binalot now, sounds like pulot in my home land, but I don't think binalot also roasted or grilled too..

Interesting entries, @cicisaja! Thanks for your participation! 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84