You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What of god

in #payitforward6 years ago

I believe in Allah because I was born in a muslim family and community, but I questioned my belief when I was 20 and started my mission in search of God I want😊 it took 3 months to realize that I'm nothing to Allah's power in me 😊 the free will to choose the right direction, the free will to think about Allah and respect other's Gods, my simple question that made me found all the answer was "why Allah gaves us brain and water?"...

Nice and thoughful post @nurseanne84 😉

Sort:  

Thank you @cicisaja. These are the things people around here shy away to talk about. Either they are afraid, ashamed or,they simply don't care.

I guess, that's where people disagrees when everyone think that their religion is right.

I just want to share with you one of my favorite songs- the Fatihah- (copyright by hudhudtv)

Well.. thanks for the video 😊 I've been having a long discussion with a friend about all religions and all Gods on this platform for sometimes and we still share our respect to each other even with those who considered humanity is a religion too.

God is not a private matter to discuss😊 that's what I believe too, but we need to have a respect on humanity first☺ because without it, it will be so easy to hurt each other in the name of God.

Which is why its important to discuss these things. I haven't encountered any religion yet that promotes "death" as a part of their canon.

Respect is a big part but I think it comes hand in hand with communication.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58044.48
ETH 2352.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36