You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pimp Your Post #37 - 2 Steem Bounty

in #payitforward5 years ago

Thought I'd share my latest post on how we aren't paying attention anymore - https://steempeak.com/attention/@chekohler/are-we-not-paying-attention-and-just-skimming-in-life

And I would like to invite @sjennon and @krassi to pimp one of their posts

Sort:  

Visited, and I'll make my comment here since I'm not on Steempeak: I think that you are right about our lack of attention and many of its causes. I will add one more; people's need for validation is higher, going into adulthood, than it has been in previous generations. That is, people are wanting people to pay positive attention to them, and they are also seeking information to shore up that need for validation. Therefore, when they take in information, they are looking to find what is in agreement with their viewpoint, and will often take it personally if their viewpoint is contradicted. Right and wrong is not the issue; it's still that need for validation that is being affirmed or denied.

Here is the link as a steemit link for those that prefer. It's easy to change steempeak to steemit in the domain. https://steemit.com/attention/@chekohler/are-we-not-paying-attention-and-just-skimming-in-life

You can login to steempeak using your steemit account via steem connect or simply swap out the link and replace steempeak for steemit and it will take you to the site you prefer to use

Oh yes I agree we are all looking for selective information to prove our biases and built this little safe space echo chambers that validate the way we think and not challenge our believes and ideas

Posted using Partiko iOS

visited :)

Thank you so much I see you’re becoming a regular in my comments section. 😋

Posted using Partiko iOS

I hope that with Pimp Your Post we see more of this type of interaction. I know some will always just want to pick up the bounty, but creating an environment for the community to share a post and then visit each others posts is really what this is about.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
SBD 2.31