You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 100% upvotes for your opinions! ...not yet, but

in #payitforward6 years ago

Hmmmmm...you said don't comment but this will be interesting to watch @thedarkhorse. I've tried giving it a break for 36 hours but I drop too low to get back to 100% . I try not to get below 70% (right now I just dipped below 60% oops) I don't use bots at all as I prefer the one on one and am concerned the autobot will affect my personal voting power. I'm posting far less but commenting and voting more...Am I missing something?

Sort:  

Just no comments about the answer to the question, wanted those to be what I'm rewarding when the new post comes out.

You are in that position that is hard. You have enough SP to start giving an upvote that changes the payout on screen which is great, but you don't have enough to get your sliderbar. With steem at such low prices if there ever was a time to add a little money into your account this is it. Know not everyone can, but trust me these are almost the levels I had when I started and each day it went up I'd kick myself for not buying when it was this low. Even putting in $20 would let you lease enough SP to get to 500sp for a long time. Just a thought for you.

Thanks for your advice. I remember your post, going back a few weeks, where you explained investing in steemit and not regretting putting in a little when prices were low. But I can't help converting what may be a few dollars to you converts into huge rands to us. As things currently are in SA, and our drought devastated valley, I have to rely on things as they are as I am simply unable to put in even a few dollars

Completely understand that it's not possible for everyone. Wish that everyone had the opportunities to earn extra money to invest like we have here in the US. Sorry, but anyone that complains that they can't make money in the US (or many European nations) just isn't trying or isn't willing to learn new skills.

Something you should strongly consider is finding a way to earn online where your location doesn't matter. My Sister teaches Adults in China how to speak English. She knows zero Chinese and that is how they want it. She makes $25 per class and all she needs is a computer, headset, and internet connection. Not saying this is your solution, just saying sometimes you have to think outside the box a little. She knew she was moving across country and would be without a job so before she moved she found this and got it started so when she moved there would be some income coming in. They don't give her enough classes to pay the bills, but it makes it easier while she is job hunting.

No idea what would work for you, but try to come up with something where your local economy doesn't matter and that you can tap into an economy like the US. The world has become a much smaller place and people need to adapt to this.

Yes the world is smaller and we need to adapt. My husband just partnered with a friend in Animal Immigration. Because of our political crisis in South Africa a lot of people are leaving the country. It seems like it could be a good solution for us as farming is no longer. We've actually considered online teaching. However because we are in the country our internet is terrible. So that discounts that avenue, sadly. I would've been keen to teach English. Thank you so much for your advice and concern @thedarkhorse

Well sorry things are so hard there and it's sad that people are being forced to leave to find better opportunities. These things have happened across time in every part of the world, but it still is hard as cultures loose some of their heritage as people migrate from on place to another. It's little things that people don't even think about that tend to be erased after a generation for those that moved to a new place, and by the 3rd generation people have picked up the local customs of where they have relocated to.

Very true. It is sad that so much heritage is lost along the way. But you're right; it's difficult across the world, just for different reasons

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58644.49
ETH 2625.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38