PAY IT FORWARD

in #payitforward6 years ago

Thank you for taking the initiative @thedarkhorse in creating this platform for newbies. I have been blessed in getting some exposure through the weekly contest. It really is worth making the effort - although I have to admit it has been a huge effort for me. I have found some amazing but undervoted posts but homesteading life is so chaotic that I can never get my proverbial Steemit ducks in a row. Today I'm gathering those little ducks to introduce some valuable Steemians in this weeks #payitforward.

*1 @alaskatactical

My first is a two-for-one-deal. While I've been following and chatting to his wife over our similar hippie health ideas I've only recently started following @alaskatactical. Alaska is top on my to-do lists and I love the fascinating contributions from this faraway ice wonderland. The tribute to his wife convinced me to include @alaskatactical in this post
https://steemit.com/life/@alaskatactical/this-post-is-owed-to-my-wife
He says of his wife @alaskahippie "She does not get the monetary gratification for the work she does. So the least I could do is give her all the credit she deserves....." This husband and wife team share a passion for healthy homesteading life. And in the frozen Alaska terrain at that. This is teamwork!

*2 @corrielaine

Next is @corrielaine who has contributed with kindness and compassion towards me, particularly on the tragic situation with my autistic stepsons. She is a kindred spirit and has so much to offer. While she extensively covers serious topics she also has a witty sense of humour, as evidenced in her recent post. I loved this short read. While we know the term that someone is grounded - have you ever considered the truth behind the fact? By walking barefoot on the earth, preferably wet soil or grass, there is indeed a energetic and electrical connection. It is truly like recharging the human battery. But have a look at how her family do it:
https://steemit.com/minimalist/@corrielaine/minimalist-shoes
She describes herself very much the way I would describe myself "hippie-homesteading-homeschooling-homebirthing-vaxawarenessspreader-and-truthseeker"

*3 @celestialroots

The third entry took hours of searching. Why is there so much garbage on Steemit? And so much well paid garbage?! That said; I found this little nugget. Another healthy Steemian who writes concise and informative posts. Because I absolutely believe in and advocate natural healing (as opposed to medical intervention) I was convinced to include @celestialrooots when I read these words in his earth apple post:
"My wife is on a strict diet because we are reversing (successfully) her primary progressive multiple sclerosis, and she used some of the yacon today as the sweetness in some brownies. They were really very, very good. Restrictive diets don't mean we have give up comfort foods - we just have to be a little more inventive"
Because I love tumeric and have experienced its anti-inflammatory healing power in both my animals and family I am sharing his short write-up about tumeric. Did you know there is red, yellow and white?
https://steemit.com/food/@celestialroots/what-is-the-difference-between-red-yellow-and-white-turmeric

Please check out each of these Steemians. They have a lot to offer and need some recognition. Restful weekend to one and all!
And that, dear readers, is a wrap!

Sort:  

Thanks again for participating in the #payitforward contest! You always provide us with some great authors to read and learn from. I have visited, commented and upvoted all your entries. Wish you all the best.

Thank you for your entry! All featured blog posts have been upvoted.

Wonderful. Thank you

@buckaroo i love the time you put into this! Thank you for nominating me!

I also love the other nominee's posts! What great information!
Off to read them now!

Thank you and you're welcome

I upvoted and commented on the shoes, the first one I felt was just a little bland and short, and the last one was just a facebook repost, and I really did not feel as if I got anything from it. So with vote power winding down, I only voted on the second.

Thank you for your comment. I hope you will find my future posts of more value

@bashadow I researched and wrote the third post. Yes, it was on facebook - MY facebook page. I'm sorry that this seems to have insulted your sensibilities in some way, but my goal is to spread the message of natural healing as far as I can, and to effect as much positive change as I can. And you know what? I help people each and every day, sometimes with small things, sometimes with big things. If you got nothing from that post, then it wasn't for you. I won't apologise for that, no post can be for everyone. But I do wish you well, and hope one day something of mine helps you.

I do not like plagiarism, and I do not often mention it. When an Author "Repost" content of their own from a different site, the only way we have to know if it is theirs is for them to state it or to give a source reference for it. I checked, found it elsewhere, and chose not to comment or vote on it, at least I did not use the plagiarism term when I found it elsewhere. I normally do.

And you are quite right no post can be fore everyone. Spreading the message is a good thing, I would urge you to ensure you cross link your postings so there is no doubt about it being your content.

This is a contest/program to recognize people and what they are doing. I will leave you with this thought, How would you feel if you found your post being used and claimed by another person. If I had not found a copy of your post elsewhere, I would have made a comment and voted on it whether I got anything out of it or not, because the contest is about recognizing the contributions from others, not my own personal taste.

I will never vote, and have removed votes, and muted people, who steal and claim other people's content. And I will not apologize for my stanze on that point.

Hi @buckaroo I have just found this (I sometimes forget about steemit, then come back to it) and wanted to say thank you very much, and how touched I was by your words and support. In regard to my wife, you will not be surprised to learn that her neurologist (who we no longer see) had absolutely zero interest in how we reversed the worst kind of MS (considered 'irreversible') using food medicine and dietary change. After her last MRI showed zero new demyalination sites, and all old sites in states of advanced to partial healing, he said: "well, if you took the drugs you refused to take I would have something to understand, even though the drugs don't work that way at all. But you didn't, so I don't know what to say." I suggested he might start by asking us what we did do! It was one of those tumbleweed rolling, cricket chirping moments of embarrassing silence before he changed the subject completely.

That is really amazing news! As far as the doctors go ..... well ... how can they show interest? It contradicts their income source. Having my first husband in and out of hospitals and doctors in and out of our home while he battled cancer (medically sadly) The always shot down my natural advice. Their health understanding (or lack therof) is scary!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66521.28
ETH 3454.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67