You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pimp Your Post #9

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

I want to adress the importants of voting for witnesses in the steemit blockchain.
DO YOU SEE A FUTURE IN STEEMIT
DO YOU BLOG EVERY WEEK ON STEEMIT
DO YOU ENJOY IT HERE,
Well than you need to make sure you can and Thats Why you need to vote! Read All about it here!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@brittandjosie/voting-is-important-did-you-do-your-voting

You got 30 votes CAST THEM

Sort:  

Something to consider if someone doesn't want to learn all the ins and outs of Witness Voting is you can select a Proxy. There are more then a few accounts that set me (@thedarkhorse) as proxy so they don't need to keep up with who is active, who is doing good things for Steemit, and so forth. There is a lot that goes into a decision about this.

I'd trust @blockbrothers to be a proxy also, but in general I wouldn't set a witness as my proxy only because it seems odd to me to let someone vote for themselves like that. There are probably only a handful of witnesses that I'd trust to be my proxy if I didn't take the time to stay on top of my picks and BlockBrothers is one of them.

WoW so true, but Thats Why I an with them and agreed to be the community manager and if you accept that its weird to not go full in and set the proxy. And Our list is clear, visible but also with the reason Why ( or Why not 😬) and Will maybe give others the idea to cast that vote.
The important thing is that everybody uses their votes !

Completely agree that people need to get their votes cast. But if they aren't going to pay attention to what the witnesses are currently up to they really should use a proxy. There are top 50 witnesses who have been inactive for a LONG time....why? Simple people set it and forget it when it comes to their witness list.

True ,
Thats Why we have a list with witnesses with their activity on steemit and their accomplishments. And I agree and hope this Will help people go to their witness list and really look critically at their choises or proxy and hopefully take on @blockbrothers for their witness.
Gr.
Britt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62644.80
ETH 2464.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62