You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What Makes Steemit Great? Great People • Paying it Forward • FIRST DAY RESULTS of #payitforward

in #payitforward7 years ago

This is terrific! A big shout out to @boatsports90 and @kryptocek for the nominations!

I think I'm going to choose #2.

Sort:  

You got it, my friend. These icons are PNG graphics - basically a virtual sticker! You can place them over other images, use them in videos, or use them on their own. If you have any color or font preferences for the # 2 design, just say the word! I'll take care of the rest. Heading to my desk and will drop the icon here in just a few.

How would the username in black, American Typewriter font, look on the blue steem background?

I'm terrible at design. lol

haha no worries.. Let's explore! Only one way to find out, right? 😉 Let's see if these make the cut..

here's the steem blue colors - lowercase & CAPS:

American typewriter - Steemit Nightmode Dark:

👆THESE ARE 200x200 PIXELS • SIMPLY COPY IMAGE ADDRESS👆

These are already hosted on the blockchain, so you can copy the image address and paste it right into a post box. You can also right-click and save. They have your name on them, so they're all yours!

👇HERE ARE THE FULL-SIZE PNG ICONS👇




These are terrific! Thanks so much, @grow-pro! I really appreciate the new icons. I'll will start to use them, immediately... Cheers!

DQmaRjmW22kqVeyuXSTFBv6oidi42NR5uyJdjbzd88CLe7e_200x200.png

Thank you! I really appreciate that. and Anytime! Put them to work ;)

Absolutely man! Glad it worked out for you so quick!

I need some nominations bad! Hurl them at me or on the PAY IT FORWARD posts. Let's get this list stacked!

But y'all are like my only friends, haha. I'll see if I can't come up with someone else!

HAHA I totally get that.. I left Facebook about 9-10 years ago and some of my friends were like "You're dead to me" 😆, so... Now I Steemit with a handful of awesome people and most of them are here..LOL in this thread

Hahaha. I'm still on Facebook but use it a lot les now. Most of the stuff just pisses me off. Haha yep, my Steemit friends are growing but definitely takes some time

The FB thing just wasn't for me. My wife and everyone I know is on there, but I don't miss anything not having it..lol that speaks volumes to the utility (or lack of) that FB has to offer. Managed to start a service based biz online before without it, so I figure there's gotta be something ready to takes it place. Whether Steemit is "it" or not, it sure feels like a good place for creation. That's all I need, really. If I stop creating stuff I'd have to be strapped in a chair somewhere secure..LOL

Likeminds can find each other in the dark, brother! We all link up eventually. Funny it had to be a blockchain to do it..makes sense tho! 😆

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59911.66
ETH 2306.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49