Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 5 Let me introduce you to 3 new users (Photographers Edition)

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 5

source on original post page

bar created by me

My last week selectees were:

  1. @headchange
  2. @dddonnna
  3. @ryanng
    If you missed them give them a visit, and maybe a comment or vote.

This Week's picks:


          1. @orionsbeltbuckle, on his page header: Artist-at-large, Astro-Geometer. I ran across him because of my wife, (@shasta), he has a lot of wonderful photographs, and a lot of other quality content as well, and resteems some pretty nice stuff as well. Here is his latest post My Walk in the Woods • part 3 • The Stones Speak a very senic read, and he has a pretty good sense of humor. I featured his wife, (@dddonnna), last week so thought I would feature him this week.

          2.@shasta Speaking of wives, if ya can't plug your own wife who can you plug, (come on minds out of the gutter). I like the pictures my wife takes, also the amount of time she spends on getting just the right formatting, and all the right color separator bars, and little emoticons/icons she uses. We were on a photo hunt for an @melinda010100 shadow photo contest and it was a great drive - here is part of that hunt. Nice Post Of A Lamp Post Shadow 💕 Shadow Photos Contest By @melinda010100. It would really nice if you visited her post.

          3. @steve-d. From his page header - "I recently spent 12 months in South America hiking & climbing and thought I would share some photos here" and the ones I have seen are great, once again I found his page because of my wife. Here is his most current post; Various shots while ascending Volcán Parinacota, Sajama National Park, Bolivia. Some very dramatic mountain top of the world pictures.


          That concludes this weeks picks. I enjoy looking at people photos, not just the ones done by the professional photographers on steemit, but also those kind of like, but slightly better than me, at taking pictures and sharing their fun walks, hikes, rides, and drives. A little slice of life they all share with their pictures.

          Just in case you were wondering, I will be handing over the author reward for this post to my wife, she shared her exceptional finds with me, so it is the least I can do.


Visit @apolymask challenge by clicking the separator below. It really is a fun game.
yes I made this tiny separator also so feel free to use
Sort:  

Thank you very much @bashadow! ❤
for shouting out some great steemians!
@orionsbeltbuckle! @dddonnna!
@melinda010100! and @steve-d!

Thank you also very much for listing
me with these wonderful folks 💕

You do have a very talented wife! Thanks so much for the mention! The shadow contest is a lot of fun! Thanks for paying it forward!

Just glad you got control back of your account, a lot of people enjoy your contest, me included.

It is so good to be back!

hey thanks @bashadow!

Hello, nice pics... Blessings

It's great that your wife is on here too. Wish I could get some family into Steem. I will make that my first stop this morning.

She has a few different interest than I do, but we both enjoy steemit. A little bit for everyone on here.

Thank you for entering the Pay it Forward Curation Contest @bashadow. When my voting power recovers, I'll go and upvote your entries as well :)

They will I am sure wait, and you have a lot on your plate, there are so so many people to try and help, it gets hard at times with trying to keep a respectable vote level.

I've been trying to find a new judge to help spread the love. It's a great thing that this contest continues to grow, but with everything else I'm doing, it gets a little hectic. I did manage to get to all of yours though ;)

I know the hectic part, Was why after the Newbie 4 contest, and Greetersguild contest, I just had to do a lot of thinning. So now only four active discord rooms, and thinning out my vote promises. I had to back off of stemengine, asapers,greeterguild, I still when I have votes available, drop by their post, but so many new users and I am having a lot of fun on the "Pay it Forward". But also where in week 2 (my start-up week) I was able to get to all the post, now I am lucky to get through half of them. It is growing every week it seems.

It is growing! We just got a new judge tonight so that will ease things up a bit too. There's just too many people to get too; you're like me, trying to hit everyone :)

Based on he last two weeks, I am only able to get to about 14 entries, after that, vote power issues, and I still have other places and votes to distribute. But to many people on a contest like this is good, it gets people interacting.

very good content. continue like this and you'll get very far greetings

Your entry is confirmed and is a good example of how photo posts can be quality content. Good picks!

Very Nice post. I started following you sir,

Thank you very much. @noor.money

Your nominees photos are wonderful to see, but I can't reply because I use eSteem App, need to get to busy org then. Thank you for sharing their blogs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65265.67
ETH 3326.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63