Week 2 "Pay It Forward" Curation Contest ~ 3 blogs you really should check out!

in #payitforward6 years ago

Pay It Forward Curation Contest.png

I found this great initiative called PayItForward, started by @thedarkhorse, where anyone can nominate three other bloggers and their posts for special recognition. This is a great way to encourage quality posts while casting a spotlight on Steemians who really care about the quality of what they're putting on the platform.

Here's all about the Pay It Forward Curation Contest

So... armed with the mission to seek out excellent Steemians, I found three new-to-me bloggers, all of whom I now follow. I'd like to introduce you to...

Jess Harrison

an Aussie who was bitten, hard, by the travel bug. You can find her under the name @jessicaoutside. She's brand new to Steemit, having joined in April 2018.

Jess and her boyfriend, Ben, have been traveling around Canada and the western U.S. in an old motor home named Annie. Yes, apparently they're the type of people who name their vehicles. It's all good. Luckily for the Steemit platform, an Olympus camera found its way into Jess's hands; I have a feeling she's gonna be posting more awesome photos of their travels like what's on her introduceyourself post.

There's much more to her story ~ check it out here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@jessicaoutside/introduce-yourself-my-life-on-the-road



Next up:

Angelica Arenas

@gellyarenas
She invited herself along on her aunt's trip to Aragua, Venezuela... and ended up with a great topic for a Steemit post: a Cacao Farm.

I mean, c'mon. A Cacao Farm.

What's not to like in that post? But wait. It's not just about plants and farming and chocolate -- there's also history. And some cool photos.

Grab a box of chocolates, sit back and check out this post: https://steemit.com/photography/@gellyarenas/cacao-producer-farm-an-awesome-experience



And to round out the collection:

@victorsilab

After joining Steemit in March 2018, he sat back and studied the platform, reading many others' blog postings to try to gain an understanding of how everything works. His take-away?

Is better forget a bit of all this and write what you want, in a genuine and sincere way.

Pretty wise words for a plankton. (And I say that with all humility and respect, as I'm a plankton myself.)

Here's the story of how he came to his modus operandi for the Steemit Experience: https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@victorsilab/quality-content-monetary-and-if-we-better-created-genuine-and-sincere-content



If you'd like to participate in Paying It Forward, check out the Contest Overview here

Steem on!!

Sort:  

Thanks for participating in the #payitforward contest! You've made some great selections of new Steemians to feature. I literally was just reading @gellyarenas 10 minutes ago as I found her through another Steemian. What a great coincidence. Best of luck and much continued success to you.

Thanks for popping by, @energyaddict22! There are some really good bloggers here on Steemit, that's for sure!
And thanks for the upvote, I appreciate it!

Thank you so much for the nomination! I'm happy that you liked my post.❤

You're welcome, @gellyarenas. I really enjoyed your post. :-)

Thanks so very much for sharing my story!

You're welcome, @jessicaoutside. I await with baited breath the name of your new (old) RV! lol

Thank for share my post and @jessicaoutside & @gellyarenas post as well.

Is a nice gesture, especially for someone (like me) who is starting and in this moment no form part of any group.

You're welcome, @victorsilab. And welcome to Steemit! :-)

Very cool! Gonna check out these posts later... :D

Thanks, squishysquid. It's a fun thing to do, with a new contest each week. :-)

hello my dear

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 61585.79
ETH 3005.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68