Quality Content (Monetary)? And If we better created Genuine and Sincere Content?

Hi Steemians

I'm new here. I published a couple of weeks ago but I decided to stop until I understand a little more about this immense world.

In this learning period, I found and read to many tutorials, then, something take my atention. I noticed a lot of references about the creation of quality content, I know, all we agree with that, but, I have noticed that quality content tends to be associated with its monetary value. The goal is not how much you like it, instead, the real goal tend to be more like generates money. There is nothing wrong with this, by the way.


Source

Once iniciated in steemit, I read a new wave of tutorials, a lot focused on how to get relevant followers and their votes, which is not bad either, but when the tutorials made referring to votes, this reference is made to the money you can generate.

I recognize that in all these tutorials are really very great information, but I also noticed how the references to creating a quality content could indirectly focused (even directly) towards creating a good content economically speaking.

Where to post ?, What time is better to post?, Who to follow ?, Contest, bot, discord.




Source

A new user receives a bombardment on all these things, for example: "follow this whale", put his tag on first place, then put this other tag in second place, follow his post, write on his articles. It is true no one is bound to anything in steemit, but, it can be look a lot discouraging for many new users like me.


Source

For all that, i write this post. Is better Create a genuine and sincere articles, above all sincere, without trying to create a forced and sophisticated post to get more relevant followers.

Do not focus so much on quality (Monetary) / followers / votes, let everything flow and simply go step to step. make your way when walking, even if only you want to obtain the monetary remuneration.

Is better forget a bit of all this and write what you want, in a genuine and sincere way. I wrote just a few post in steemit, but reviewed a lot of post here, noticing a huge number of "forced" post, where more that the desire to express an opinion or share a knowledge, the real reason of these posts is to increase "volume" or upgrade the account.

As we say colloquially in my country.

What is for you, even if you take off and what is not for you, even if you wear it.

Is better have fun here

The time will tell us how it was



Source

Bye

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit family! Good luck! I am sure that you will fully enjoy your journey here:)

Thank petko. I had to stop to continue learning before deciding to post again. I dont like to much the idea of enter in a lot of discord groups, get votes an all things. I will continue posting review of series and movies with the hope to meet other users who share my passions.

Hello and thanks for sharing your new experience being on Steemit. I'm impressed that you took the time to really try to understand the platform before you started posting. This is a good intro post. I found you through the #payitforward contest. You were featured by @bananamemos. Congratulations! I look forward to seeing more of your posts.

Hello, thank for read my post. Indeed, was a lot of hours reading tutorials to understand a little more of the huge world of steemit. In this travel, i noticed how to many information is tending to explain things more relationated to how to get the more money possible, nothing bad in it, but most of this information is not so necessary to the users that want share. Whales, votes, discord, curations.. is more about to monetize your account.

In my opinion is better post genuine and sincere content. The followers and their votes will come soon or late, but it will come

Hello, Victor, and Welcome to Steemit.

You raise some very interesting questions about what to do, how to operate, and what to post on Steemit. They are all valid questions, but the essential guideline is simply "Do what you feel passionate about, and do what you do best."

Of course, that leaves certain unanswered questions, but if you follow that guideline, along with the tips below, all those unanswered questions will not matter very much.


Below are a few basic points of advice re posting on Steemit.

  1. Longer posts are more lucrative than short posts. If you make a post of 20–30 paragraphs, it's more likely to earn rewards.
  2. Include some photos, images or graphs, to complement the text.
  3. Make sure the text and photos are formatted properly, so that your post looks attractive and appealing.
  4. Be yourself.
  5. Be interesting and informative.
  6. Create quality content. Steemit is intended to be a platform of quality content. (You will see many insignificant posts with meager content and no quality. Most of those of posts [called “shitposts” by Steemit whale Stellabelle] will earn few rewards and soon pass into oblivion.)
  7. Get online and start curating. Read various posts, comment on those posts you find interesting, and upvote those posts. That’s the best way to attract followers.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead!

Hi majes.tytyty, thanks for reading my post and for you advice. I agree with you.

"Do what you feel passionate about, and do what you do best."

Excellent and simple way your seven steps to get a happy travel in steemit. My apreciation is about your steps 6 and 7, with all about of the whales and their votes. If i want to Do what make me feel passionate, i dont care to much about if my post is view by a newbie o a whale or get votes, whale tend to be asociate with money. In my opinion is better post genuine and sincere content. The followers and their votes will come soon or late, but it will come

Far to many are focused on their direct monetary rewards for their posts. You can see my views on it here. Honestly you will find that unless you plan to pay for bid bots that you will do best to just write about things you care about vs trying to play the games that most outdated tutorials talk about.

If you every want to know of a couple honest groups that support new members let me know.

And speaking of contests...lol, I was brought here as you were featured by @bananamemos in their curation/entry post for the Pay It Forward Curation Contest.

Hi. thedarkhorse, i go to read your post. It was a nice gesture of @bananamemos recommended my post

Great post, thank you! I am also new here and I can honestly say that all the instructions you mentioned in your post take all the creativity and sincerity out of myself, I don't know about other people.

Thank for read my post. I just saw your blog. It looks great. Congratulations. It's a good start

Welcome to Steem Community @victorsilab! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steemit! I hope you’ll enjoy being here as much as I do.

You might find these YouTube videos useful. They are created specifically to help new Steemers grow and be successful on Steemit and will be posted on the @steemitvideos account as well.

How To Write A Good Intro Post

All The Best!
Spencer Coffman
My Latest Article: Gain Facebook Authority

I'm new here too, @victorsilab. And I agree, a newbie is bombarded with advice and tutorials, actually needing to wade through lots of them just to get a sense for what this platform is all about and how it runs. Love the picture you chose of the guy with his tie blowing back, lol.
Nice post!
Welcome to Steemit191x105.png

I thought this was a really good IntroduceYourself post, so I featured it in a PayItForward contest that searches for quality Steemians.

You can see the article here:
https://steemit.com/payitforward/@bananamemos/week-2-pay-it-forward-curation-contest-3-blogs-you-really-should-check-out

Hey, Thank.. Is a nice gesture, especially for someone who is starting and in this moment no form part of any group

Thank for read my post. Yes, the perfect picture for the post lol

Congratulations @victorsilab! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Welcome to Steemit!! :D

Thank. Steemit look really good :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65306.74
ETH 3488.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51