My Entry for the Pay-it-Forward Curation Contest - Week 47

in #payitforward6 years ago

This post is for @pifc's Pay It Forward Curation Contest - Week 47.

I find it very important to promote and bring in the spotlight people who write good and interesting content, especially if they, as content creators, are undervalued. Beside that, I love seeing other people's opinion that challenge my own concepts and ideas. So for this week I chose two Steemians that work in the same domain as me: cryptocurrency.

1. Cryptowarrior

-current reputation of 54

Cryptowarrior is a very active Steemian, posting almost daily. His posts are about the latest news in the crypto space. So basically if you want to know what's going on lately, just visit his page and enjoy.


https://steemit.com/blockchain/@cryptowarrior88/headlines-for-the-world-of-cryptocurrencies-february-26-2019

In this post he writes about how Venezuela relates to Crypto, about the current market situation, about the new Samsung Galaxy s10 and more. Make sure to take a look.


2. SRC3

-current reputation of 39

SRC3 is quite new to Steemit, he joined last month. He's is already very active on the platform and gets really involved in what he does.

https://steemit.com/sto/@src3/germany-has-a-blockchain-strategy-and-many-banks-are-pushing-the-technology-ddymxnsq

In his post, SRC3 talks about how Germany intends to use blockchain in the near future. Make sure to take a look.


steem --- line.png

mywolf.gif

These are some of the exchanges I use:

You can support my work by registering via these links or donate to the ETH / BTC addresses below.
Any amount is highly appreciated!

  • Bitfinex - my most used exchange
  • Binance - most popular exchange
  • Kucoin - excellent exchange, rising in popularity
  • Gate - for small cap / new coins
  • Huobi - margin trading
  • Coinexchange - big variety of coins
  • Magic Dice - Feeling lucky? Gamble your money
  • Freebitco.in - earn free Bitcoin & high prices - if you're lucky
  • 0xe1347a6F7f44fdd6Ae8B2fA80E1c8e1e4a13C7a5 - If you wish to donate ETH / or ERC-20 tokens
  • 19feKUFZ4XgYbFLQf4MA3B8RnmF5s98m53 - If you wish to donate BTC

Thank you!


Find me on Twitter updates


TIP: ALWAYS CREATE A DIFFERENT PASSWORD FOR EACH EXCHANGE!
NEVER HAVE THE SAME PASSWORD TWICE!
SAVE THE PAGES TO YOUR BOOKMARKS, SO THAT YOU WON'T CLICK ON SCAM SITES! MANY GOT FOOLED AND LOST A LOT OF MONEY!

steem --- line.png

Thanks for reading and safe trading!

If you find this post useful, please:

aezakmi gif.gif

Sort:  

Thanks for taking part headed to support them.

Thank you for your entry
I visited both of your post and supported each one
I hope you continue to enter every week

Thanks @wolfhart! I'll do my best to find better and more suited content for the next entries.

Your entries are good and can use a little support. Pick entries that appeal to you not what you think others want.
I am looking forward to all your future featured entries. This is a learning process. :)

I'll try to pick entries that are related to my interest, but as I spoke with pifc, the crypto topics are not so popular these days .. Besides that, there are a lot of people that only copy & paste, so it's hard to find good, original content under the reputation of 55.

Yes and he is right in that aspect.
My point is for you to find your nitch. What works for you and inspires you. Have fun with it !!!!!! And enjoy it

I already chose, it's the crypto space. Even if there are not too many interested in this domain, I still love what I do. As far as it goes for the contest, I'll be looking in perhaps photography or music, things I know something about.
Cheers! And thanks for the replies.

Thanks for your entry. Want to let you know that in general crypto related posts don't score well with our judges or readers in general. There is a lot of copy & paste that tends to happen with these posts or at the very least just recapping of an article that is already published. You aren't excluded from featuring them, just trying to help you out for getting the best results from your future entries.

Thanks for the info. in this case I'll be looking for other content in my future entries.

Honestly I feel that so many people come to steemit and think that acting like a crypto expert is going to somehow gain them all sorts of votes. In reality the platform has been pretty clear in their lack of interest in regurgitated crypto news. Those of us that are interested already get the news long before someone posts it here on Steemit and those that aren't interested just don't care.

The posts that tend to do the best by people who haven't already built a large audience are personal posts. If people would focus more on telling their story vs trying to act like a news broadcaster they would do so much better. Steem is about personal connections and people don't make a connection with someone without getting to know them.

As for our efforts, art posts tend to also do well. We have a number of curators that are into the arts (drawing, painting, music, and so forth) along with the personal type stories.

I really remarked this. Lately there's a lot of 'news bringers' on this platform, people that copy & paste, people that steal and import videos, but also people that write their own material, based on what they hear/read.

In reality the platform has been pretty clear in their lack of interest in regurgitated crypto news.

This relates so much to me bcs. I'm also in this particular situation: I'm pretty active on Steemit for more than one year now and I barely manage to drag myself through the dirt and through the other one million similar posts. The honorable thing however, is that I write my own posts and publish my own ideas, based on what I learned in time. But this is it. I'm aware that there's almost no public in my concert hall but I still do it out love and passion. Through this continuous activity, I get to learn new things very often and to interact with people and see their own opinions. Just like I'm doing right now with you :).

So.. thanks for your replies!

If you are posting crypto related posts because you enjoy doing them that is great. Each person needs to do what they enjoy or even making posts with nice rewards becomes a chore.

Doing things like the PIFC contest is really smart. As you stated "I'm aware that there's almost no public in my concert hall" and this is important. You need an audience to get that engagement about the things you write. The engagement then spurs other post ideas and added rewards...lets face it having rewards helps keep everyone motivated.

Anything you can do to increase your interaction with others on Steem will help you long term. Hope we see you making entries for the coming weeks. More others see you making entries the more likely you are to get added support on your posts.

Thank you! I'll try to find good content for the coming PIF contests. As for the crypto topics, I'm sure the popularity will increase once the market starts growing again. It's just another "Great Depression" these days...

Thank you for joining in the contest @aezakmi. Love seeing new faces. 2 small suggestions. Reply to your features to let the know you have featured them. I know RC can get in the way sometimes, but engagement is very important. Plus you never know what new friend might be out there.
The second is to make sure that the person you are featuring that their post has around 200 words. We are flexible, but it can make a difference if we get stuck on judging.

OK, thanks for your reply. It will get better next time :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58119.05
ETH 2357.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36