You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Basic Income Giveaway (Surviving the end...)

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

Hehe, I hope the zombies will be polite enough to give you time to aim with your bow ^^ (perhaps this could work with japanese zombies).

I think the only way I'd do well would be with a small community of survivors. I'm good with food (growing, cooking, preserving food through fermentation, making alcohol, identifying wild edible food), also I know a fair amount about medicinal plants. Perhaps with these skills I could barter ie. for weapons or protection. Also my cold blood would help me, I don't think I've ever lost my calmness, so perhaps I'd be able to help my small community to stay cool and rational, which would be helpful for long-term survival. I never needed much to be content, so if I could find a small hidden cave somewhere and grow a garden there with some non-zombies I might have a chance at survival.

Thanks for the contest, that was an interesting question.

Sort:  

I think I would also have to be part of a community as well... I'm teribly with all the things that you can do, but I'd be hoping that an analytical mind could be worth something (and not just as zombie fodder). Musical knowledge might not be worth much, but the physics and science might be hyper useful!

Hehe yes your knowledge of physics might be useful. Build a trebuchet and go medieval on those zombies/barbarian looters! And I wouldn't be surprised if they were aversed to classical music, with which you may save the world.

Posted using Partiko Android

The winners of this SBI contest and the new one (Traditions and Customs) can be found here:

https://steemit.com/contest/@bengy/steembasicincomegiveawaytraditionsandcustoms-ob6365944l

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 60239.77
ETH 2896.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45