Art Contest #15. Pause it and Draw it

in #pause6 years ago (edited)

This is an entry for ART CONTEST # 15. PAUSE IT AND DRAW IT hosted by @agneslaczo.

Hello, beloved Steemians. Here is my posting for this contest. I have got to confess this is the first time I do something like this. As soon I got noticed of this I thought of doing it.

I was working counter clock and had no idea if it was going to go fine. Anyway, if you guys are faster than me and do your best performance under pressure, here is the link of the contest:

https://steemit.com/contest/@agneslaczo/art-contest-15-pause-it-and-draw-it-win-sbd

The paused scene I chose is from the 2013 Disney film Frozen when Elsa is under attack and she is trying to protect herself without harming Prince Hans´s guards.

The materials I used for the making of my work were cold paint dissolved in water to turn it in watercolor, cardboard, markers and frosty paint to create the traslucent effects in Elsa´s icy dress.

This is the paused scene I wanted to draw:

Fuentetumblr_inline_ngy5swQpZw1qkbqqt.png

At first, I sketchted the scene.

IMG_20180616_194544First.jpg

Then, I began to add the watercolor

IMG_20180618_070417.jpg

After spending the night painting in company of music, cats and several cups of coffee... At two o´clock in dusk I got this result.

IMG_20180618_093730.JPG

At last, I outlined Elsa and her surroundings with the narow marker and left my user name as signature.
I see this film everytime it is on television and feel like a child again.

I hope you like my work.

Thanks for visiting.

Sort:  

Me encantó tu dibujo, @hljott. Suerte en el concurso.

Gracias, sé que tú también estás participando. Mucha suerte para ti también.

Congratulations @hljott! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

la verdad es que el talento corre en las venas de esta familia. Me encantó este dibujo, @hljott

Tiene razón, @marlyncabrera. Déjeme decirle que en las venas de la suya también corre la misma esencia artística.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66361.02
ETH 3462.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20