Paul, a false apostle?

in #paul8 years ago

My first steemit post was an introduction to myself, and while it did not generate much interest here on Steemit, I did send it out to my list of 50,000+ investors, and one little point generated a lot of email feedback. This briefly mentioned topic of Paul being a false apostle.

https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@jasonhommel/hi-i-m-jason-hommel

I wrote, towards the end of my post: " I've been writing about Bible Prophecy at bibleprophesy.org. In November of last year, I realized that Paul, the Apostle, has very bad credentials, and basically fits all the marks of the warnings about false prophets, and I can no longer take any of his writings seriously. This is probably the greatest "plot twist" of all time, and I'm still aghast about it."

So, now I have to back that up. Ok, here's the first link:

http://bibleprophesy.org/paul.txt

That's my first attempt to put together the biggest arguments "at the top of my head" after studying the issue for a month. It's 12,400 words, and should take about an hour to read.

Thank you.

Sort:  

Hi Jason.
Paul pretty much negated everything Jesus taught. He was definitely a false prophet. The contrast between the spirit of the words of Jesus which are uplifting and light, and those of Paul which condemn and exhort, is profound.

Paul is not what he claimed to be. It's a shame they based Christianity on his teachings, instead of Jesus's, eh...

I upvote U

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60371.26
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54