Hi I'm Jason Hommel

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

I saw Jeff Berwick make a post on Steemit, just an introduction, and his post "earned" something like $14,000 over the last 24 hours?

Steemit appears to be a new social platform sort of like facebook but you get paid for making posts that other people like, sort of like bitcoins?

Steemit appears to be a business model that could take down facebook. The problem I have with facebook is that they seem to limit the content of people's posts, and limit friends to 5000, a limit I hit. I had fun over at quora.com over the last few months. That was fun, because quora helps to give publicity to your posts. But being paid for posts that people like? This is new and revolutionary!

Well, hello then! I'm the author at silverstockreport.com. My newsletter goes out in an email to about 56,000 investors who want information about the silver and gold markets and silver and gold stocks.

I have been writing for 16+ years now. Currently, I'm being persecuted by the IRS, who falsely claims I owe them $2.6 million in back taxes on money I never earned. Basically, they denied my tax return for 2009 showing a loss of $800,000, and they falsely claimed I earned $4 million that year, which is absurd. This spring, I fought it in tax court, and mostly won. Post court briefs and a court decision will likely go to or beyond November, 2016.

I also write at two other websites that are much less well known.

I've been writing about Bible Prophecy at bibleprophesy.org. In November of last year, I realized that Paul, the Apostle, has very bad credentials, and basically fits all the marks of the warnings about false prophets, and I can no longer take any of his writings seriously. This is probably the greatest "plot twist" of all time, and I'm still agast about it.

I also write at fixjointpain.com. I've basically been rehabbing all my joints with green smoothies and isometric stretching. If you google "green smoothies isometric stretching" my posts, video, and website are 4/5 of the top links!

On facebook, I often advocate for a wide range of topics. My main focus these days is healthier living. I will be sending this first post out to my email list at silverstockreport.com once I figure out how to do that... Oh, I see a little "share to facebook" button at the bottom of the steemit article, to share it to facebook, so it appears there's no need to post anything directly to facebook anymore? How long until facebook blocks steemit?

Sort:  

interesting on the fix joint site - I'm into health products, naturally and organically- Smoothies are a definate in our house for all ailments etc. good luck with Steemit

What's it called when you lend money to a bison? -A BUFFA-LOAN!

Hey Jason, welcome to Steemit. Nice intro post. I just did the same ;)

Welcome! If you don't mind let us know where your Facebook profile is, I would like to see your work there too. Also helps to verify (make a post on Facebook with your account here) that you have don't so well so your rep can carry over here too ;) ...

Welcome to the community!

Ciao! Ciao!

Where you take as much time to write about all this?

Welcome to Steemit @jasonhommel!

Steemit has a BOT problem! Your Vote Counts!

Here is more information & where to vote!

https://steemit.com/steemit/@weenis/bots-steemit-s-first-community-based-decision-on-bots-your-vote-counts-to-be-or-not-to-be-details-inside

Good Luck!,
steemit.tips

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60826.65
ETH 2907.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54