Importance of patience on Steemit-..

in #patience7 years ago

Patience.


Blog upload.jpg
A vital thing that most of us are lacking today . In life , in building wealth etc...
The cryptocurrencies are on a revolution as you all know this year (Up by more than 1600% this year).
You knocoin is like a "HOPE" for broke people and it let's us escape the greedy bankers that earns profits by keeping people under debt. BUT, Bitcoin has made people impatient and narrow minded about their life goals ....!!
I'll explain , I have been with Bitcoin since a year now and with Steemit for about short 4 months but what I have learned about most people here is that everyone is really impatient about their money .. Like everyone wanna invest $100 and turn it into $1000 and then $10,000 over and over till they become rich . Bitcoin has made people think that money is now easy and you can be successful by doing nothing . Sure , you can w as a fan of Bitcoin I must it is something I really admire but it is also the worst thing this market has done to people...
Yeah , Bitearn good money here like $10 Grand or something and I know that is a big amount Heck I have a $100 Steemit acccount obviously it means soo much to me but I DON'T want it easy ..
WHY ??
Because you know first of you shouldn't put a dollar amount on your success
"Oh , I am gonna earn $100,000 this year"
"I am gonna be a millionaire in 2 years" .
That's not gonna happen Not even with Bitcoin ...
You ever watched a motivational movie like "ALI" and came home like "YEAHH.. Imma gonna do something of worth in my life , gonna exercise , develop discipline etc.." ??
But then 2-3 days or a week later that motivation faded of and you went to the same old life ?? Happened to me many times..
And , Yeah I think that most of the people associating with crypto right now is in that "Motivational Mode" where everyone wants to earn a million dollars and lead a great life ...
And Yeah I get that but don't you think if earning a million dollars is that easy then million dollars mean nothing ?? The lack of patience has led people put an dollar amount to their limits like A friend of mine on Facebook only wants to collect 10 Bitcoin by next year and RETIRE ....!! Yes , he made plans of retirement .. He now skips his football training just sits in his house watching T.V. series as he knows he has bought bitcoins and will buy more from the money he is gonna get from the house he rented ...
He put a dollar amount to his life . He quit going to football sessions because that is HARD and takes Patience ... You don't get success easily and there and it would take around 4-5 years of him continuously playing to make it to the state championship ...
But, let me ask you ... Is it worth it ?? Is it worth it NOT TO TRY HARD THINGS ?? I mean a 100 years from now none of you reading this would be alive including me.. Being alive for a certain time is not in our hands but we can try to make a legacy . A name that everyone will follow ..

Why any amounts of money can't match your awesomeness...


Now, many would disagree and probably go "Hey , you don't like money ?? Give it to me..."
That is not what I said . I said that no amount of money can match you ......1!!
Let me explain ,
If someone gave you a million dollars in exchange for your eyes would you accept the offer ?? Some may Most won't..
Okay , let's bid up a BILLIONS dollars in exhange of your one weak hand ... Now most would accept the offer some won't..
What if the World Bank would give you 100 BILLION DOLLARS but they want all your limbs and one of your kidneys ...:)
WOULD YOU ACCEPT ???
Um , answer in the comments.. But I'll assume it would be a no...
So, to all of you who said NO let me ask something WHY ?? Why did you decline 100 billion dollars ?? Isn't it like a fortune //?? Heck that is more than just a fortune ..
Which says to me that you have something more worthy than a billion dollars ...!!
Your Body ...
You just don't appreciate it's importance because everyone around you has a body but nobody has a billion dollars but did you know that most of the billionaires in the world didn't WANT to be a billionaire ??
Like Elon Musk who owns PayPal , Tesla and Spacex said in a interview that he knew that Tesla is not going to work and it was the baddest idea when he wanted to do it but in spite people calling him crazy and not believing he didn't just quit ..
He was Pateint ...
He explains in that interview that even if he fails he would have shown the world that electric cars can be classy too . They don't have to be boring like golf carts ...
His famous quote inspires me everyday it goes like this
"When something is important enough you do it even if the odds are not in your favor " -Elon Musk
90d3a1b53f3732b069106360b0dcc71c--patience-quotes-meditation.jpg

Being patient with Steemit


Now if you are a minnow ,dolphin or a whale it is easy to get discouraged while creating content .. Yeah whales get discouraged too because for a hardworking content creatot the thing that matters more than his money is his reputation ..
So, if you are struggling to get followers and money let me ask you "What was your expectation while joining Steemit??"
Did you get attracted by the money people earn here ?? If yes My friend you have came to the wrong place . It isn't the place to make money ,yeah sure you can make a good amount but more importantly this is a social media platform .This is for the people with talents like art,music to add the value and get rewarded or for the normal people where they can blog share ideas about their day and EXPECT rewards ..EXPECT.....!!!
The thing that gets me everytime is how people talk about quitting steemit or just quit it after 3-6 months or even less if they think it isn't working out ..Like you want to earn hundreds of dollars per post and basically make this your LIFE and you want to give up after 6 months ??? The problem is too much expectation . In my opinion everyone can be successful on Steemit if they were just pateint enough and kept posting consistently for atleast a year before even thinking of quitting ...
I have seen 60+ Reputated authors who are inactive for months and if you look at their posts they weren't so bad they just lacked patience ,they deemed themselves as a failure but in reality they weren't ...
Patience by freinds is what will get you money , reputation and can get you everything you want just give it a breathing space . Don't quit in a year . Heck you study for university for 4 years .... before going ahead without expecting anything even money ..
Why don't use the same logic here too . Think of it as a eduactional state , a training for your mind to handle success and if you earn a few dollars along the way it is great ...
Best-Patience-Quotes-2.jpg
So, I am gonna end up with an another Elon Musk interview where he was discussing success .
The interviewer asked " After three failures , did you think ,I need to pack this in ?? "
Elon Musk :- "Never"
Interviewer :- "Why Not??"
Elon Musk :-

" I don't ever give up, I mean I have to be dead or completely inpascinated"

A great legend he is .. I just adore the man..
So, yeah I have to wrap this up I have been continously typing for 3 hours now. My eyes are hurting lol ..
Can any of you suggest me a website where I can write my articles and store them and then continue at the same point the next day ?? That would be life saving ... until then goodbye
Upvote-Comment-Resteem

Sort:  

I will surely let you know if I come to know about and kind of website like that.... and yes patience is very very important in life not only in Steemit.

Be patient, comment, write and be consistent :)

Wow! That was an inspirational post, with great ideas! It does put things into perspective. Reasding this, first thing in the morning while sipping coffee is a good way to start the day, thanks @cassillas5553!
When it comes to storing your post: Just copy paste the html in a text file and copy it in a new post when you want to resume writing ;-).

I have a very old PC so the mouse doesn't copy paste that well . So I was looking for a website where it says "Copy" below and when you click it the entire thing gets copied .. Well, i think i need to buy a good pc . Maybe if I earn enough from Steemit .. Thank you for reading btw really appreciated ....!!

You do not need a precise mouse: just click inside your post while in html mode, press CTRL A to select all, then CTRL C to copy in the buffer, then open the notepad, click on the blank page of the notepad, press CTRL V to paste and then save the file on your hard drive :-).

You do not need a precise mouse: just click inside your post while in html mode, press CTRL A to select all, then CTRL C to copy in the buffer, then open the notepad, click on the blank page of the notepad, press CTRL V to paste and then save the file on your hard drive :-).

Oh I so didnt know that .. Thank you so so much ...

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 8.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @cassillas5553
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @cassillas5553 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

This post has received a 0.76 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @cassillas5553. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60881.23
ETH 2600.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56