Password Problems With Chrome On Tablet

in #password6 years ago

This is probably not the way to go about this but being a technologically challenged old guy, I don't know how else to go about it.
I thought that I had really screwed up and lost my password for good, but it seems that Firefox has come to the rescue.
What happened is this. Since Firefox doesn't play videos on my little old Android tablet I was forced to use Chrome on that device. I can't remember the exact sequence of events, but for some reason, I tried to create a new password to send to myself so that I could use Chrome on the Android to access Dtube and Steemit. Somewhere along the line something went wrong and the new password that was generated doesn't work.
I discovered this morning that I can still access my account here on my laptop using Mozilla with the password that is stored in the computer but that is the only way.
I am very afraid to do anything else at this point for fear of losing access altogether.
Sometimes I wish I had a young person in my life to help me through times like this but I don't . So I'm turning to you guys to save me from myself.
Help!

Sort:  

Congratulations @stevesmith! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @stevesmith! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54225.25
ETH 2280.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29