Living for Free....thanks to a divorce.

in #passive7 years ago

I had to get creative after loosing half of everything due to a divorce. I did get to keep the house and I turned the house into 2 separate rentals. I also converted my garage into living space.

The two rentals generate enough to pay my ex-wife, pay my mortgage, utilities, home insurance and property taxes. Meanwhile, I live in my converted garage for no cost. I also have a cool truck camper ( small RV) for the occasional get away. I'm also on a motorcycle or bicycle daily for recreation and transportation.PART_1439861497127_20150817_193133.jpg

I'm now a full time ski instructor in the winter and trade options in the summer. Life is simple and enjoyable.

I'll tell you more about my past, present and future if anyone is interested. Let me know : )PART_1423772136952_20150212_131528.jpg07 04 2016 phone photos 005.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations @cal44! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Howdy! Just purchased Bitcoin for the first time last night. Feels good! I used Coinbase.com for the purchase. If you have Bitcoin, what route did you take? Also, what other Crypto-currencies do you like? I'm also very curious where Steemit fits into the scheme of things?

Thanks,
Steve

Congratulations @cal44! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Congratulations @cal44! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

Upvote this notificationto to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @cal44! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52