You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Come Party With Us At A Castle Next Friday!

in #party6 years ago

I went to the wonderful 25th wedding anniversary steampunk fancy dress party of two dear friends at this very castle a couple of years ago. It's only about a half hour drive from where I live, and it is rather lovely.

This was the main keep at night:
Main Keep BobC.JPG

And this was the keep the next morning, still standing (just):
Castle Keep AndyS.jpg

Here I am on the right, togged up as a mad professor:
Meg Chloe Paul IanM.JPG

And then I ended up carving for our table:
Chloe Paul Beth Carving IanM.JPG

Before we all got drunk and enjoyed the delights of the kitchen, turret rooms, library, etc.

Kitchen BobC.JPG

Sitting Room IanM.JPG

slumming it on the first floor 3 SteveB.JPG

We did try to lay siege to it and claim it for ourselves forever, but the siege lasted for a very long time...
The seige lasted a long time SteveB.JPG

The grounds were beautiful as well, and there were a great many rooms, but unfortunately I got too drunk and my photos after this were all too blurry. But I hope you enjoy the visual stimuli and it helps you to virtually party there on the big day :-)

Toodle-pip ;-)

Paul
xxxx

Sort:  

OMG I'm all giddy reading this. That would be SO FUN! What an awesome thing, that you've been to this castle! I've always wanted to visit your corner of the world... one of these years.

Thanks for these pics, they're fabulous. Sounds like you had an epic time. A steempunk fancy dress party? Love it!!! Hope you'll join us next Friday. 💖

Glad you like the pictures! It was a great party and a super location to have it.

Friday 20th I'm out on an expedition and I should be back in the evening so hopefully I'll be joining you all for a while then. I'll have a lot of marking to catch up on as I will have been off for two days on the expedition, and I should be able to hang out for a bit :-)

Ours is a very wet and lush green corner of the world, and when you all do make it over here be sure to let us all know so that we can help show you around. :-)

Well, if you have energy after that expedition we'd love to have you at the party! I expect it will be the wee hours of the morning for you. And thank you! I'm hoping to meet Steemians all over the world in my travels. Just have to wait till my boys are a bit older before taking off to the UK. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57393.77
ETH 2439.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33