SteemIt Is Great! + Last Night's Vision Board Party!

in #party7 years ago

Immediately after submitting my intro post on SteemIt (which was a hit, more on that later) last night, I attended a vision board party that I had been anticipating since I got the invite. Now, in my early 20’s I would have debated if that would be the best use of my time but these days its a no brainer. As an entrepreneur a vision board is just as important as my business plan for the year. There is something metaphysical about being able to physically see your desires and the things you’d like to achieve daily that begins to manifest itself in the physical realm.

IMG_0781.JPG

What I love about vision boards is that they are a free tool to achieve your goals. I highly recommend that you take time to create one. It will help you keep your dreams and goals fresh on the brain. Having our visions reinforced daily will assist in bringing those visions to fruition.

My first year in Real Estate was extremely difficult mainly due to lack of direction. I created a vision board the second year just for fun and hung it in my room. Before I knew it, the images from my vision board were coming to life. I was driving that new car, expanding my network, living in that high rise with a great view, and selling more houses.

I never really thought about the purpose of the vision board, all I know is that I kept seeing it everyday. I began to act as if those things were already in my possession and I effortlessly obtained them.

FullSizeRender 2.jpg

Now, about my SteemIt intro post. When I came home last night from my vision board party I was shocked to see how well my introduction was received by the community! The support is very much appreciated and will be reciprocated. If you didn't get to check it out here's the link - https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@denisetherealtor/steem-allow-me-to-introduce-myself-my-name-is

Sort:  

OMG I love a good vision board! Welcome to steemit! I will keep up with you here on steemit. I am new too!

Yeah, I also was checking that out! Go ahead! ✌🏾️

Congratulations @denisetherealtor! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Reply

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Sounds like an awesome event! I love the idea of a vision board party, never thought of doing that. Congrats on the intoduction post as well. Steem On!

Awww thanks , I love vision board parties ! Just get some good snacks , gather a few friends and go for it :)

Put your real thoughts on real paper and watch shit get real...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.17
JST 0.033
BTC 63989.15
ETH 2749.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66