The @TeamAustralia Christmas Party Weekend!

in #party6 years ago (edited)

Most of my week has been all about this party. From researching venues, to sending emails and speaking to people, it's been a hectic week of hustling, trying to find a venue and accommodation for everyone.

Yesterday, after much deliberation and price comparison across all our options, I made a call to have the party here in the mountains at my place with everyone in an AirBnb in Katoomba.

The Team Aus Party House aka Baller House aka Melbourne Manor aka Brissy Barn.

PicsArt_05-11-06.27.10.jpg
(The house! Pic credit AirBnb)

I went to bed stressing about how I was going to book the house. Not only did I not have the funds for the deposit, houses were also being snapped up quick! In terms of group accommodation in the mountains this place sleeping 13 was awesome and I didn't want to lose this house.

The next suitable one sleeps 7 people in Leura.

I must have prayed that hard cos I woke up this morning to two offers of help re financing the deposit from @ausbitbank and @mattclarke.

Long story short. Cross your fingers and toes everyone! I'm currently waiting for funds to clear so I can book the house asap.

I'm hoping by Sunday we are locked in.

Numbers!

I've been hounding you guys for numbers or expression of interest re the party all week and seems we keep seeing the same keen people putting their hand up.

So I'm just gonna break this down for you.
This is not a "party" it's a "PARTAY!".

Those who are keen know they're in for a weekend of fun, bonding and shenanigans largely funded by #TeamAustralia. I suppose it can also be considered a mini holiday as the AirBnb is in Katoomba and close to tourist attractions.

Here's the kicker. Because party proper will be at my place and Team Aus party house can only sleep 13, spots are most definitely limited.

Don't be like me at the start of the week thinking it's only May and for sure I'll get the venue I want. We all know how that turned out.

8fa4882f-71e9-4434-80ac-c8994189d8ff.jpg
(The floor plan! Pic credit AirBnb)

I suggest you seriously think about it because once the spots are taken in the house, if we still have spots free for the party.

  1. You will need to make your way home (unless you brought a tent).

  2. Pay for your own accommodation somewhere in the Blue Mountains.

If I didn't live here I'd for sure take a bed in the party house for the weekend.

Shenanigans

Activities for the weekend have already been tossed about like the hug @choogirl challenge, mud wrestling, jumping castle, three legged race.

For the time being nothing has been decided, but I am definitely looking for group activities in the mountains for us to do.

This will all depend on how much we have in the party fund come December.

Which brings me to....

Fundraising

badge.png

I made a badge for those who want to help out with the fundraising by donating a post to the fund.

Simply right click on the image and save image. You can use it as is, or add it to a photo like I did.

(Tutorial for that coming in the next couple of days.)

I'm hoping by seeing the donation badge the team will get behind the post and give it an upvote knowing it's going back to the community at the end of the year.

If you are donating a post please let me know so I can keep track of all our donations and include you in the thank you credits.

Well that's all for now. I'll let you guys know what happens with the booking.

Happy Friday Steemit!

⭐ Arly

PS. Huge huge HUGE thanks to my heroes today @mattclarke and @ausbitbank. Thanks to you we're just days away from booking the house. ❤❤❤

Sort:  

It sounds like so much fun!!! Don’t think I’ll be able to leave the baby for that long 😑🤔 but super super keen for next year and I’ll be upvoting my cent worth!!

wow.. its a perfect plan mommy.. I am very excited to see the day that you guys having fun inside of that beautiful house.. you're the best talaga..

Solid effort @bearone! Sounds like fun!

Cheers hun! I really hope you could drop in ❤

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Why is "hug @choogirl" now a thing????? This scares me.

We could always have a sacrificial @choogirl for the hugging!

wow.. its a perfect plan mommy.. I am very excited to see the day that you guys having fun inside of that beautiful house.. you're the best talaga..

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66772.03
ETH 3237.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25