Valuables

in #partiko6 years ago (edited)

Perhaps you thought that you would profit from all your hard work. You look into your wallet, bank account and pockets, but your hands come back empty. These are hard times for many. What have you truly earned? Experience.

That's valuable, if truth be told its more valuable than most things you can pay for. You can purchase just about anything, but hard won experience can never be purchased for any price.

I look back on the years I spent learning a skill, becoming adept at reading people, learning to lead and guide as first a mother and a Sunday school teacher and later a home school teacher and I made not one red cent, but I walked away from each of those roles with unmatched experience that no high tuition college could provide.

Most people equate profit with greenbacks, coin, gold and silver. I am here to attest to the fact that the most profitable possessions on earth won't cost you a dime, but they will cost you something you cannot afford to waste....

Time.

photo taken on my Samsung Galaxy Note 8

This is a freewrite for the prompt profit Five minute freewrite prompts are posted daily here: @mariannewest.

I hope you'll join our growing group of dedicated freewriters! Contests weekly, win SBI!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png

Click the graphic to join the fun

And join us at the Isle of Write in the freewriter - retreat

IOW COLOR LOGO.png
art and flair courtesy of @PegasusPhysics

The Make a Minnow project is an initiative designed to reward those who are exceptional in the minnowsupport community, the prize is a 5k delegation for one month!

Earn free cryptocurrency through mannabase join here and free Sweatcoin ... It pays for walking referrals earn free coin, too!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Time is money. 👍👍💕

Thank you for reading 🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

A great blog @wandrnrose7. There is one big difference between you and me. You have learnt a lot from your past experiences, but I remained stay put at the same place and wasted my life.

God teaches us various lessons through various experiences and it is up to us to understand, grab and learn to act correctly from the past, do the present and plan the future perfectly.

Just take a bow @wandrnrose7

Thank you again for the comment. I think you have learned something from those experiences to even be able to say "but I remained stay put at the same place and wasted my life." You have found the Lord and are able to see where you need to go. We all have to look to the future and take the lessons we are given. God bless.

Posted using Partiko Android

Very true.
You can buy everything except more time
It’s the midweek prompt delivery team here with the mighty Marianne’s word of the day:https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/day-425-5-minute-freewrite-wednesday-prompt-our-greatest-journey

Also, don't forget to read the latest posts from our new page
FREEWRITE HOUSE!

Freewritehouse-footer-500px.png
Click the graphic to join in the fun!

Thank you belatedly, my friend! I'm socked with a sinus infection now! 🤧

Posted using Partiko Android

what a beautiful write. stay blessed always

Thank you ❤

Posted using Partiko Android

I wish I could agree with you. I have been.and still am a mom, I did do a lot, I have way more experiences (already at a very young age) but... I can not feed my children with my life experiences, I can not buy them clothes or shoes for the winter. I.am not able to buy firewood nor pay the electricity bills. The price for all my life experiences is that we struggle to stay alive because I became ill and there is no future with an empty wallet and bankaccount plus... I never came to me, was able to do what I liked.

Posted using Partiko Android

hello @wakeupkitty madam, please try to understand what @wandrnrose has said, in the right perspective. She has said that we will be learning a lot of things from our past life experiences, which in turn will surely give us a clarity in guiding our mind in the right direction.

I feel for your situation and pray for your needs, both health and financial as I type to you. I know how that is and went many times without food and the ability to provide while raising my three children with an abusive ex husband. I know how hard it is trying to go on and I hope and pray that things will improve soon for you and your family.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45