When is the best time to vote on posts now??

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

I’m asking, because sometimes I vote 100% and then I only see a 50% upvote!


Maybe I need to pay better attention when I upvote.
Anyway if any of my Steemian friends have any idea about the best time to upvote posts, let me know.


Also are you all upvoting comments on your own posts?


888E0213-1F9A-4024-B57F-2B4F9E86CB44.jpeg


B2B040EA-9D1D-4BD8-BD18-D3A036A12E9B.jpeg


These flowers are from the Butterfly Garden in McKinney, Texas.


809CFA30-3455-43DE-A5C5-A0FB13B82264.jpeg


I’m headed out on a vacation tomorrow!


Sept 13, 2019


Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

You have collected your daily Power Ups! Your posts received total upvotes worth of 0.6$.
Learn how to power up smart here!

While the 5 minute rule is now the new standard I still vote way after that even days if I find something I really like! Just finding things you like in your niche is what we should concentrate on, not how to Max our curation rewards!

We’re all in this together to redistribute this currency! I know a lot of people are focused on rewards but I think if we focus more on the natural engagement with content we like the rewards will follow

Thank you and I agree. Haha, just a little confusing since the fork!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Amen brother...

⏳ 5 min mark. Those flowers are sure beautiful!
Have a great vacation @violetmed! :-)

Thank you. I believe they are called sweet pea.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Beautiful deep delicious yellow. My one cent 100% vote doesn't do much whenever I vote :-)

Same here... :/

I have read that 5 Minutes is the best time now, but I do a lot of manual voting and hence my votes can be anywhere from 5 minutes to 24 hours later

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Most welcome and I hope your weekend is going well

Thanks for asking. I had the same question and now we know.

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, Violet! As everyone has said, five minutes is the time, it is also the ultimate time to vote for curation, so if you have someone you ALWAYS vote for as you like their work, put then on auto vote. I manually curate most everything, but, I did look at the auto voter (I finally found it!)

Something about upvoting comments. I do very little because I don't have enough voting power. If you don't vote at least .40 - the money is lost to dust and goes back to the rewards pool.

So, in essence, nobody gains. :( So, unless you are going to upvote the comments that much, save your money!!

Gorgeous flowers, btw!

!tip (I just tip now! That goes right into your pocket!)

Thank you!

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 0.1$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

I used the wrong amount. In fact it is $0.03 and if it is less than that it turns to dust. Sorry!

Hi @violetmed!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.862 which ranks you at #4728 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 93 contributions, your post is ranked at #63.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

🎁 Hi @violetmed! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Beautiful Sunday Goes Beachside Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64876.28
ETH 2650.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81