You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: All the old faces are gone.

in #partiko4 years ago (edited)

The Cat in a Tub will not follow a pig, human. What a disgusting idea.

Turn over is common in a depressed crypto market. Many want to see fast riches rather than considering the long game as a viable option.

This Cat has been here for quite some time now. And has had a number of forms across various accounts. And in that time has built enough Steem Power to become a Cat-Dolphin hybrid.

The Cat in a Tub has a lot of fun on Steemit and, to this day, sees a lot of potential here. And if Steem fails, the Cat will quietly bow out and convert his Steem (entirely earned via blogging and trading - none bought) to Bitcoin and Fiat.

Edit: Also, the developers of Partiko have abandoned the app unfortunately. So Partiko points are now worthless.

Sort:  

What about a pig-robot? ;)

Jokes aside, I get what you mean, I wasn't considering long-play in the equation. Maybe because many of those I followed were developers, and I expected them going on with their projects. All I see now are dead ends and expired domains.

Partiko seems to be working fine for mex though. I wasn't that interested in points anyway.

Posted using Partiko Android

It’s a good app. Shame that it’s no longer supported. I used it for a long time and had quite a few points to use for upvotes.

Some people switched from Partiko to eSteem, and they are more happy, contended/satisfied with eSteem than they were with Partiko. Have you tried eSteem?

I have. It’s quite a good app and the latest update seems great.

I agree, but I have not tried the latest update so far, because I am using eSteem (eSteem Surfer 2.2.2) on PC (on Ubuntu 18.04.3 LTS), and the latest update is not released yet on PC, only on mobile (Android and iOS).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61986.23
ETH 3026.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75