How to solve this problem?

in #partiko5 years ago

So I do think that I should spend some daily time in my laptop getting some work done.

But I got so used to be on mobile that this idea is very alien to me.

Even when it comes to watch Your stuff I am used to do it on mobile.

How can I solve this situation and have a more balanced situation where I spend some time on mobile and some on the laptop?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Listening to music and sipping on a cup of joe might work. Make yourself feel more comfortable...

And think of ways how inconvenient your phone might be, for example, the screen is too small, and flipping through tabs might be cumbersome since you can only have one tab open.

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah I do that already. But the interface. I am so used to the phone that I always feel weird when I open on pc eheheh for example I was never able to be on twitter on PC... It is so strange. Lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Ask a question every weeky, using your laptop.
And reply one question per day, using your laptop.

If you are fine with using a mobile, why change that?

Because I feel that when at home for sure I would be more productive using the laptop instead of the phone. That's why I think I need to find a balance.

Posted using Partiko Android

In what ways would you be more productive if you were on your laptop?

I think on the PC I would at least be able to curate way more posts than I do on mobile. 😜

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, do that then. One hour a day - turn on the computer, curate ONLY for one hour. Done!

Try to do it for 30 days and then see how it goes. You can do it. If not one hour - just pick an amount of time and go for it. Just don't watch movies like someone else said. FOCUS!!!

Yeah maybe a solution like that would be the best 😜👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah I guess I really need to get myself used to that. Bacause I feel sometimes to get some of the work done it would be way easier and better on pc eheheh I will try and change that.

Posted using Partiko Android

One thing that helped me stay productive was to watch TV with my Laptop, so I can enjoy the programs I like and stay productive at the same time. I try to multitask with simple activities that don't take a lot of concentration, so I can still pay attention to what I am watching.

I usually am productive. But not on my laptop. Because I am so used to the mobile interface. I need to change that.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Congratulations @sergiomendes! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi @sergiomendes!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.491 which ranks you at #2053 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 1 places in the last three days (old rank 2052).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 203 contributions, your post is ranked at #30.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Great user engagement! You rock!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27