INSULTED TODAY AT WORK

in #partiko5 years ago

Hi guys hope we are all doing good.so i went to work today looking all neat with my low cut because doing my hair really takes alot of time.so i always prefer to keep my hair low but neat so as not to look shappy as a woman.
Then came this client.i politely greeted him and asked how i can be of help.he didnt repond.i had to greet again.and he grudgingly looked at me and ask cant you do your hair.at a point i felt really embarassed.but then i had to be polite because he was a client.i asked politely sir anything wrong with the way i look.he said yes as a woman you should always do your hair and look good.not having low cut you are not a man.
I immediately respond .thanks sir i will take your advice into consideration. I then attended to him and he left me feeling so insulted and low about myself . because though with my low cut i strive to look need presentable sharp and attractive as possible.
Then came my thoughts .must a woman put on all the artificial stuffs before she can look presentable.should we dress to feel comfortable or to please others.if to please others can you actually please everybody.alot of questions on my mind today.thought i add some photos to show how i looked today

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations @richrita! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Here are the winners
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

That's terrible! I'm so sorry he was so rude to you. I think you look beautiful today, but regardless of how you look, it's certainly not his place to comment on it. It's none of his business! I am impressed that you were able to be professional after that. I might not have been!

Thanks so much dear.we need patients and tolerance to deal with clients

Posted using Partiko Android

Loading...

That’s a horrible client ! This is your God given hair, your crown. Don’t let hurt people hurt you my dear.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sure my dr.thanks for ur kind words.much luv

Posted using Partiko Android

I think you look beautiful just the way you are. We can't make everyone happy and meet their opinions on beauty, so why try to please everyone when it should be your own self worth that is important? If you feel beautiful, THAT is what matters.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54441.42
ETH 2433.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14