Tired of flag wars?

in #partiko6 years ago (edited)

Source

If the flag bullies got you down or if you've taken some collateral damage in one of those escalating conflicts then let me tell you about Partiko.

Partiko is a condenser portal like steemit.com and busy.org except on Partiko flags don't count!

The power trippers and bullies can flag till their cows come home yet you won't see it on Partiko.

So head on over to https://partiko.app and check it out. Or pick up their cool mobile app at either the Google Play Store or Apple's App Store and kiss the flag wars and cyber bullies goodbye!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

That is an interesting find, as you have pointed out @partiko does not hide flagged content in the same way other front ends do.

Anyway, thanks to the post you linked in the comments to @skramatters I now at least know why all these bizarre comments are popping up all over the place - I had quite a few replied to my own comments today.

What I can not work out is, what effect all this drama has on the Steem blockchain. It might be a whole load of negativity and fighting - but in a warped way at least it is engaging people - there is real activity and passion - people care enough to comment a whole lot, and let's face it flags or upvotes - if people are doing something that's a positive amount of engagement.

Ultimately everyone that has an investment in Steem, and holds Steem Power has the right to utilise that investment as they see fit. Whatever they choose to do with it - that is the choice for them to make alone. Some may not agree with it, and indeed where we see power wars it becomes quite public - but they have invested in Steem and that is there own choice to make.

Personally I would like to see my tiny investment in Steem grow, through increasing the value of the Steem token. That's what I invest my time and stake in Steem doing, and to me it seems the logical way forward.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

I can appreciate that people are free to engage how they see fit. It certainly allows us to see their true colors. I'd upvote your comment but full-time bots already hooked you up. And to be perfectly honest the unstable man child behind the bots is by far my least favorite spammer, spreader of drama, holier than thou, most annoying steemian on the blockchain. I strive to stay as far removed from his nonsense and dwindling list of shills as possible.

Posted using Partiko Android

After finding some reprieve on Partiko it made it clear that the flag handling needs some refining at the code level; as well as the ability to turn multiple comment entries into a weapon.

What I don't like about these stupid wars is the spam comments dissing people they are warring with. They most definitely show up on partiko - drives me nuts. I only get a flag or two from some inconsequential randoms. Insanity.

Yes, time spent on Partiko is making me think flags are non-essencial to the ecosystem.

You are correct about the comments. They have/can be used as weapons by spamming the comments with pics as is Bernie's habit. There should be a limit to the amount of consecutive comments.

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't understand ? How do flags not count? I can see all downvotes on partiko for droid as well as the exact amount from each flagger

Posted using Partiko Android

Flags do not seem to be considered when viewing things when on Partiko. The same post might be flagged out of existence on steemit or busy.

Posted using Partiko Android

Not in my experience, I posted an innocent bit on my aquaponics project a couple months ago, you in fact upvoted and commented on. At the time i had received some insignificant but appreciated delegation from lyndsaybowes and thus got resteemed by fulltimegeek which causes Bernie to bot flag the living shit out of not only this post but all my posts and comments.

I got out of the beef by letting Bernie know I wasn't on anyone's team and saw ftg as a punk for purposefully using pawns like myself in his war. All done on partiko. This is where I turned to the dark side and forever jaded on all things steem. It's toilet time entertainment only for me now..

Posted using Partiko Android

Perhaps it is a newer feature? Just checked the post that had me looking for an alternative. It is flagged to death on steemit, yet flag free on Partiko.

Check it out:

https://steemit.com/@llfarms/why-are-we-flagging-manual-curation-projects-now-someone-help-me-out-here-enough-is-enough

Compared to:

https://partiko.app/@llfarms/why-are-we-flagging-manual-curation-projects-now-someone-help-me-out-here-enough-is-enough

Posted using Partiko Android

I just saw we now have curatorhulk set to manually review and smash flags deemed excessive... Quite a list of upvoters that came together 💪

Posted using Partiko Android

@freezepeach is also helpful to those fkagged simply because of a dusagreement with content with such wedge issues as anti-vax and even flatters.

Yea. But i still see some flagg sign on partiko when i login or maybe i did not understand your language. I will never even pray to engage in a flag war with someone. I hate flagging and also been flagged.

There are two links in the skramatters' comment thread which show the same post on steemit and parkino. The one on steemit is flagged to death and the one on parkino is not from my perspective. Is that your experience as well?

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63281.14
ETH 2674.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79