Take the journey with me, Getting ready for my next phase of life - My Daily learning - How to Code HTML Day#1

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

Hi everyone,

I'm about to have my honorable discharge from my Military Service. And am planning to go back to school for computer science. The College I will be attending requires that I have Calculus and @richatvns is mentoring me on the field of computer science. To that end he is requiring me to everyday do work towards my college. So I'm taking online video classes on Calculus 3, learning HTML, CSS andJavascript from W3Schools Tutorials and blockchain technology through Steem.

So everyday as required as a "proof of work" (get the miner joke) will be posting what I learned that day.

I will also showing the page and a short sentence or two....

If you want to learn to just tune in and comment....

Today was HTML...I'm upto lists on the w3schools tutorial find it here:
https://www.w3schools.com/html/html_lists.asp

So I used the online try it out tool and took this picture with my phone, to prove to rich I actually was doing it...


So join me every day for 3 mins and at the end of 3 months you will have learned calculus, and how to program a website and other things!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Just remember the Nike(tm) slogan:


poker_separator.gif

Sort:  

I wanted to upload the finished product in this post but I hit the submit button too early 😂😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

I’m learning to code basic languages. Also hoping to study computer science in college in fall 2019 or spring 2020

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @nolimit909! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 600 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Carnival Challenge - Collect badge and win 5 STEEM
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness and get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24