Have You Ever Had A Nap That Changed Your View Of Reality?

in #partiko6 years ago

Yesterday was a pretty "normal" day for me. Sleep, work, eat, laughter repeat, you know the usual. Then I felt like closing my eyes for a few minutes to reboot. I went down hard, to the point where I slept through phone calls, messages, and load traffic outside my office window.

It was so deep and so peaceful that it felt like the real world and this place of fear, loneliness, and stress felt like the dream. I had trouble waking up because I didn't want to. When I decided to come back it took hours to readjust. I had to do mundane tasks to anchor myself back to this reality.

Even now it doesn't feel like the same world I left behind before closing my eyes for a life changing 45 minutes.

Have you ever had anything like that happen? Anything simple that changed how you viewed the world?

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I've had naps like that and sometimes, I awake actually feeling better, other times I actually feel tired and worse. Not sure why that is, but I'm working to simplify so I can always have that time as an option. Doesn't that sound luxurious?

Yeah, I know exactly what you mean. After this nap I still felt tired like I could have just kept sleeping for hours.
It does sound luxurious! One of the best things about my life today is the ability to create my own schedule. I always leave a big gap in my day for lunch and a nap though I rarely use it for that but its nice to know is there if I want it.
Captain Bob you deserve all the luxury you want bud. Have an awesome day and weekend!

Posted using Partiko Android

Your description of the sensation almost sounds like what happens in Stein's Gate when changing world lines. All your knowledge of the old timeline is replaced by the relevant version in the new timeline, and yet many people can still intuitively know something has changed, despite not being able to really explain what happened.

It's certainly an interesting phenomenon you've described, kind of like an offshoot of Deja Vu. I can't really say I've experienced anything like it myself.

Well, if you embrace a spiritual view of things the serene sleep view possibly is closer to one's core existence and one short lifetime on Earth is not so much dreamlike but certainly absent the underlying truths for most people. Alternatively, various waking experiences can be revelatory, even in a spiritual sense, sometimes prompted by drugs but also by meditation etc.

I suspect the changed views all come from the same place, whether accessed by sleep, drugs, meditation, or whatever, simply because of their similarity. And what is this place?

Yeah, it was like a glimpse to the other side but not with sight just feeling. I felt completely at peace. So much peace this world lost its drama

Posted using Partiko Android

I remembered one of my (free) clients had volunteered a success story about feeling more at peace for 3 days after his session. It should be readable if you use browser zoom; if not it's on the front page of yawnguy.com.

peace.jpg

Hello

Posted using Partiko Messaging

Hey man, you haven't downloaded the latest version of Partiko

Posted using Partiko Messaging

We adding messaging!

Posted using Partiko Messaging

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97