Ulog #3: My 3 Day Weekend, A Big Clean Up and Bread Among Other Things...

in #partiko6 years ago (edited)

20181110_223244_0001.png

Hey everyone hope your weekend is going awesomely well! It is Steemfest fever. Unfortunately I didn't make it to Krakow this year so upvoting, commenting and watching the recording on YouTube will have to suffice for me.

This is my first time trying to post with Partiko and I lost my earlier post draft! It said that my draft was saved but when I opened up the App again, it disappeared! Arrgh!! I almost finished it too! 😢😭 Will be sticking to making a copy on Evernote just in case...

So, I took the day off yesterday from work because it was Chapati's first ever school concert and he was dancing the "Tapir" dance! Yeah we were excited, us parents more than the kiddos obviously. 😏

Anyway, it's been a while since I have had a 3-day weekend that didn't involve travelling somewhere. It has so far proving to be a productive one and I am pleased! I managed to get a heap load of cleaning done around the house with the help of our part time maid, changed the bed covers which hadn't been changed for the longest time and already did 3 rounds of laundry! (It looks like I have a few more rounds to go unfortunately...yup I am slowly climbing out of the abyss of dirty clothes not to mention I still have the bed covers to wash too... 🙄) I am also slowly chipping away at the clutter on our dining table...sigh still losing the fight with clutter...

In the midst of all this, I managed to do some baking too with my trusty Panasonic bread maker. I plan to make a few loaves for the kids next week and who knows? Maybe an extra loaf or two to give away? Who wants a fresh loaf?

Yum! I so love the smell of fresh bread and brewed coffee in the morning! 😋

I am so loving my 3 day weekend. We are now letting the kiddos run around the mall to let off some steem? 😁 Then we are off to visit grandma and grandpa on my side. So I am thinking how can I do more of these 3 day weekends or even more🤔 Time is really flying and it's already November! Time to start planning for the new year?

IMG_20181110_081905.jpg

got my 2019 diary!

Do you plan for the next year? If you do when do you start and how do you go about doing it? I would love for everyone out there to share!

Share your thoughts with me in the comments and I will reward someone with 1 SBI via a random picker at post payout!

p/s I also managed to learn how to use Canva and do this post solely on mobile with a few hiccups here and there... Thanks for reading!

Love,
Khim

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Now I know why we clicked so well..
i) Parents are always more excited .. if only we could dance for them :)
ii) We believe in spring cleaning with the help of part-time cleaners. It's totally impossible to do it all by ourselves.
ii) We both have bread maker !! It's so nice to smell freshly baked bread in the house. I haven't baked one for a couple of months since we moved. Thanks for reminding me. Time to take it for use.

@ireenchew! Hi five babe! 😘 We do get along pretty well don't we? Come, I will bake one for you fresh on Monday morning and pass it to you ok? In case you didn't manage to crack out your break maker! 😂

Also you can be in the running to win 1 SBI of you share with me in the comments about how you go about planning for the new year!

Posted using Partiko Android

I think I'm like in the cracking of how to make 50,000 words on Nanowrimo now...

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Congratulations on your first post using Partiko! We will fix the draft issue in the next release! Please stay tuned!

Posted using Partiko Android

Look at that bread
Bringing back some memories

Hey, I noticed you used ulog
Have been reading up on surpassinggoogle's idea behind his ulog, untalented, teardrops tags...
Thinking how to incorporated all the different UI's I want to support... quite tricky leh

Anyways, great job on your so far productive weekend
Goh Khim Goh :D

Hey @kaerpediem! Thanks for cheering me on as always! Yes I wanted to do a ulog and at the same I wanted to try doing a post completely on mobile complete with the Canva artwork and other photos! Yeah, I was thinking how to post a ulog via ulogs.org using Partiko but couldn't figure it out!

Come tell me how you go about planning for the new year in the comments and maybe win 1 SBI?

I absolutely love home made bread

I have so far baked 2 fresh loaves today and my house smells sooo good! If only you were here and I would be sure to give you a loaf! Thanks for stopping by @wales come share with me your thoughts on planning for the new year in the comments and be in for a chance to win 1 SBI!

Posted using Partiko Android

the smell of coffee and home made bread thats mykind of saturday

I don't think I'm much of a planner, I don't use actual agendas to write down my appointments. I do use the google calendar for important events and appointments, and last week I started a google document with some of my goals. So, I made this Table, and for every goal I wrote the the possible steps I need to take, and also the resources I'll need. I It's a working process though, like, right now, I opened it again and added a few more ideas.
Hey I started using partiko too, I think i'll be helpfull on the go. I absolutely love homemade bread! I don't have a bread maker but I have an oven, so I've tried some recipes. Coffee? I'm in!

I used to buy planners or make blogplanners on my laptop etc.. but it just doesn't work for me. Too many factors that can throw my whole planning off the table.. So I decide to buy a notebook instead, and taking the monday as date above one page (I use one paper front and back per week if possible) and when I started using that as a planner for everything I need/want to get done that week, it suddenly works for me..
no pressure of today or tomorrow, but take it as it goes.. This way I won't forget things, and I can mark them when done.. still feels like sticking to a planner :)

Wao I loved your bread maker, here I continue to make it manual, step by step, I'm sure you're good too! In a future publication I hope to publish it, I hope you can translate it because my English is very bad ... and here I am using a translator to read you!

@khimgoh OHH a bread maker!! Is it easy to use? ((:

And pretty 2019 diaries (:

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83