You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 😍 Speaking My Mind 1- Eyes Are A Window To The Soul. 😍

in #partiko5 years ago

Eyes are the window to the soul, indeed. Sometimes I have a hard time looking people in the eyes, not because I'm dishonest, but because I feel vulnerable. Maybe I don't want people to be able to see my soul. Isn't that interesting? I'm working on it. I do make a point to connect with people with eye contact, even if it's very brief. Just like I make a point to smile at strangers, especially those people who are often pushed to the margins, like the homeless. Sharing a brief moment of eye contact can be a gift of acknowledgement. A kindness.

Sort:  

Well, it sure is interesting. Sometimes you don't want them to know what is truly going on with you. And, yes, I can understand that. But, sometimes it is very hard to hide it from some people. It is like they know everything about you with just one second of eye contact. I am sure you are not a dishonest person and somebody looking away does not mean they are dishonest. It could be that they are just shy and maybe lack a little bit of confidence. Which are not bad traits as well in my book. That is just who they are. But, it is the way their eyes look. I think we started to ignore our gut feelings and usually, the first gut feeling you get about somebody from just one look at their eyes is a correct one.

And, yes, sometimes one eye contact with a person struggling can do a lot of good. Thank you for such an amazing reply @katrina-ariel. I really enjoyed reading it. :)

Have a blessed day. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 60226.25
ETH 3294.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38