Partiko: Fast Mobile App for Steem, Tested on Android

in #partiko6 years ago

Found a new mobile app powered by Steemit after reading @happymoneyman's blog and watching the video, I immediately downloaded the application and used it. This is developed by Sida, a software engineer at Airbnb.

33300727_10215602946736291_1516519790775107584_n.jpg

Fast and beautiful Steem


And true enough, this app is pretty fast! I got an Android phone, by the way, their iOS application is also available. As per Sida, a new update will be released soon which has a lot of added features which will surely make all steemians want to use their mobile phone in going through steemit.

33527061_10215602946776292_2017520244020477952_n.jpg

It has 4.8 rating!


So I signed in, and pretty cool, it loaded all my feed posts and I can scroll through the feed without any lag time! The images are there, the interface is minimalistic which I like, in the current version there are few pages, on the bottom shows Feed and Trending while on the top right-hand side there's a profile and a search button on the bottom right is a compose button and its pink!

33298267_10215603091459909_2623088560919543808_n.jpg

I opened the create a new post and it shows a very clean page, all that's showing are the necessary fields, there's the title, the body and the tags at the bottom plus the option to add a photo and the reward options. I feel like I am creating an email though because of the paper plane button and I like that I feel that way.

33396208_10215603091339906_3066780973476610048_n.jpg

Navigated to the profile page and I am really surprised at how fast this app is, it was able to load my posts, the earnings and it doesn't take a lot of loading before the older posts show up. I do have an issue with my thumbnails as they were not showing plus when I opened that blog entry which the thumbnail isn't showing, the images are also not loading up. Quite strange because the old posts have their images loaded but not the recent blogs!

Anyways, I hope that can be fixed with the next update release. I also have uploaded a video which shows my initial use of the application. I have filmed it through AZ Screen Recorder.

I had tried to upload this via #dtube but it is giving me a lot of errors like please upload a video before submitting whilst the video was uploaded already, then it was just a frustrating process I had to go to YouTube instead.


Learn more about this app by watching the video below:

The full blog is available at this link: New Phone App For Steemit - Wow!

The app is truly fast and I love its clean slate, it is straightforward and I appreciate that it is free! I will soon create a blog using the application to further test it.

You may try it too! Here are the download links:

Android: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=io.partiko.android

iOS Beta Testing:
https://goo.gl/forms/KciBCortVtgKKtnJ3




@JUNEBRIDE

"Joy comes when we don't give up on Love." - Tony Meloto





Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. To make this easy, click HERE instead.

If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 21 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 26 SBD worth and should receive 98 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Hmmm. I downloaded it as soon as I read your post. I'll try it myself and maybe make a review also. I've been struggling with my browser because its too slow.

Let's see if this will satisfy my needs. :)
Thanks @junebride.

good sis! how was it? i hope you like it. i still have to create a blog using it today. let's see if it is also fast!

I did use it last night. I love how minimalist the UI is. But I noticed that some thumbnails are not appearing and the format of the post is different from browser. Plus when I tried to make a post and add photos, the App crashed. I also tried to restart my fon but still it cant upload any photo.

Well, its understandable since the App is new. I hope the developer can fix this and add more functions. If they do, It will be the best App for Steemit to date. :)

Masubukan din nga (^_^)

nasubukan mo na sis? how was it?

Oo panget 😁

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord
If you would like to opt out of receiving comments reply with STOP

this is the first time that I have heard about this app and sounds cool. I would check it out later when I could get to hold my phone since my son is holding it right now. Thanks for letting us know.

no problem sis! thanks for checking out my blog!

I'll try this too once they uploaded a public release for iOS. Sana mafix na yung mga issues na naencounter mo para mas okay hehe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64937.78
ETH 3242.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63