You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: INSULTED TODAY AT WORK

in #partiko5 years ago

Traditions vs Freedoms

Hello Rita. Some people believe in certain things, traditions, including long hair which is nice. Yeah, I like women with long hair. But I prefer that each person makes choices. That's very fundamental in life for so many reasons. I can talk all day about that haha.

Professionalism

You are professional and you were smart for doing and saying what you say. Yeah, "Thanks for your advice." You can say that. It's crucial to pick your battles. Sometimes, you need to focus more on wars or on bigger life goals, dreams, priorities. So, what you did may have been the better thing. I can talk for a long time about what you are talking about. I like your post here. Good topic, great debate hehe. Upvoted. Resteemed.

Beautiful

You are a beautiful person for a bunch of reasons with long hair and with short hair. Why? Because beauty comes from within. If you are beautiful, then it will radiate out of you in a few different ways. it's a long story for those who may not get it. Yeah, makeup might help. Taking a shower helps a lot. We can do certain things to dress up, to look beautiful, presentable. But I wouldn't want to overdo it. I wouldn't want to spend more than an hour getting dressed. I'm a guy, so I don't wear makeup haha. But I do spend time shaving my beard. I cut my hair sometimes. I let my hair and beard grow out sometimes.

Confrontation

If somebody complains about me, I might try to ask them about freedoms, choices, decisions, freewill, love, life, the meaning in life, in love, what it is all about, the eternal principles, perspective, and everything. Here is what might happen:

Person: You shouldn't have a bald head like Michael Jordan.
Me: Said who?
Person: Said many people.
Me: Are you telling me that I don't have the freedom to do what I want to do?
Person: But bald men, oh so ugly.
Me: But some people like it, right?
Person: Oh no, it's so bad.
Me: According to who, based on what? In other words it depends on what is right and what is wrong.

Objectivity vs Subjectivity

What you should do may depend on many different things, maybe, perhaps. For example, you may want to make your boss happy. But you must decide which things you are willing to do and not do. Draw your line. Make sure you don't cross it. For example. if your boss demands that you have sex with him or her, what would you do? You should decide now before it happens, if it happens. If you don't, then you might cross over the line and do something you would regret later on in life. That's just one example. Your boss may also require that you please your customer. So, you may want to have longer hair or wear a wig. But then again, maybe you can find other customers who don't mind short hair. Maybe, find a new job, a new boss, new customers, if you have to maybe. But if not, then you might try to talk to them. You might try to please them. But you should decide beforehand how far you are willing to go to please employers and customers.

Beauty

It's important to remember where your beauty comes from. It's tough and it can be very hard at times. You can remind yourself of your beauty, your heart, your integrity. Write it down. Put it on your wall. People can encourage you and remind you of who you are. It's very important to remind yourself. If you don't, then some people might pull you down too far.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66492.65
ETH 3309.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72