@Macchiata asks

in #partiko5 years ago

Where do you draft your writing before publishing it into steemit?

I used to write it directly in the steemit, But recently I switched to Esteem PC application. But I prefer having the article drafted in the Typora. Yes, I am weird that way. Many use the typora application to write codes I use it for writing stories. I however still would put the experience with the Steemit application on Top as its very simple. This particular post is a part of experiment with the Partiko mobile application. Let's see how it turns out.

How many hours do you spend writing a piece of article?

Well, That depends. My short stories tends to last for months.. hahaha, Just kidding. But if my recent experiment taught me anything it is that I can sit and write for atleast 2 hr without losing much of my interest. Which I think is very cool. But there was time when it was hard for me to focus on writing, But I think I am coming out of that situation. It is getting easier for me to write now and days and I don't mind spending much time at it. This is coming from a guy who recently quits his job.. hahaha.

How do you avoid burn out?

This is something that I am learning. I used to blame my job for the burnout. But, I was wrong. The job had nothing to do with that, It was just my mental strength. And as I started focusing on that I notice significant boost in my Mana level. Yes, Now all I have to do is focus on my thinking, Because the physical exhaustion is nothing, one sound sleep and your HP will get restored.

How do you find inspiration?

Everything is source of inspiration for me, as a storyteller. I am amazed at how far I came from where I was a couple of years back and I am liking it. Everything is a scene to me. Observing people and how they reacts. Random conversations. I get atleast 5-6 ideas about the beginning of a story almost everyday. I just have to develop the discipline to get the ideas on the board (editor) and finally into steemit.

@macchiata is a cool person and can be found in beawesome discord channel.. :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Congratulations @inuke! You received a personal award!

DrugWars Early Access
Thank you for taking part in the early access of Drugwars.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55