Have you seen this banana?

in #partiko6 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/gmedley-have-you-seen-this-banana-1534148519497.png

We bought a banana plushie for one of our team members during Metrocon last month, so when @stellabelle revealed her very compelling “BANANA PROGRAM”, I thought it was meant to be! Surely I can find a great picture of that banana online somewhere, it even has the words “I love bananas” stitched into the side. What a perfect banana-related photo to feature in my post.

…but nope. Couldn’t find it listed anywhere. All I had was this picture we took with the banana tucked under the arm of our dear team member, along with a brief clip of us giving him the banana in our most recent vlog here (the link should skip right to 22:19 ):

Please, if you find this banana, do share it!

While I wait for your responses, and to respect the rules of the Banana Program, I want to shout out some new creators that have recently introduced themselves to Steemit:

If you’re wondering what the Banana Program is check out Stellabelle’s blog! In short, she’s created a game of sorts to spur up interaction in the community, and I must say its quite brilliant and I’ve had a good time participating so far! I dunno if it’s the gamer in me or what, but I always feel motivated when people put out a “challenge” like this, no matter how silly or serious. I haven’t visited the “introduceyourself” tag posts in a long time and this little adventure has reminded me how gratifying it can be to make new discoveries there!

Thanks again @stellabelle for setting all of this up and inspiring the community into action in a creative way!

Oh and also I’m digging this Partiko app more than I expected to, I especially like having detailed notifications for comment replies, upvotes, and follows.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Indeed first time I read about this:D!

your banana is in my blog XD

What no way! I checked and saw your Banana Fish post but nothing else haha

yeah just a joke make me remember banana fish when i saw that happy banana XD

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Yes definitely

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Excellent article. I learned a lot of new things. I signed up and voted. I will be glad to mutual subscription))))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95