Sort:  

I haven't been following the March Madness thing for a while now but I sure enjoy it. Good job you did here.

Am here to deliver the weekend freewrite prompt.

Be my friend, with me mingle
This prompt is one, just single.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-3-23-2019-single-prompt-option
....
...
I perceive you to be a pro
This 3-in-1 prompt, give it a blow.
https://steemit.com/freewrite/@mariannewest/weekend-freewrite-3-23-2019-part-1-the-first-sentence
...
...
Am wishing you above all a very nice weekend.

Thank you very much!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Lovely. I'm missed a few days of your stories and will have to go back, but I am happy they have this pleasant time together.

Thank you so much! Yeah, I am so far behind on my reading too, and weekends are not much easier.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Good dialogue, good descriptive details! the sliding door, the grandpa pretending to be challenged by a youngster underfoot. Grant is wise and knows that Gpa Kurt enjoys having him around. So sad! Grandpa says I was thinking about visiting your mother today, bring her some plants, and it's the cemetery they visit. Gpa has some interesting words of wisdom: ”...the actions we commit in this life, whether good or bad, will affect our next life. If you live a bad life, take advantage of helpless people, lie and cheat, that sort of thing, you will be cursed with a bad life the next time around. This ultimately curses your family and future descendants as well. Even though there is no heaven and hell our actions decide our fate similar to that idea.”

Well, that should contradict what the priest would have Grant believe. Curious to see where this will lead. And if you'll go out on a limb, as a writer, and dare to depict Mom watching from the other side. :) I love paranormal - let the impossible happen!

Thanks again for the wonderful commentary. I had a whole plan for how this chapter was going to work out and it completely went in another direction. I'm interested to find out where it leads as well! I feel like we may see more of the priest but I'm not sure yet. Today's prompt has me a little stumped but hoping to work on it in the morning.

Posted using Partiko iOS

When stumped, I always search online for other meanings of a word or phrase. Like moonshine - a math term! - I was hoping for something like that. I hope the priest returns. Grant has a book to safely return to him, after all!

Hehe you inspired me 😏 not sure how safe that book is gonna be!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I look forward to finding out!

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Congratulations @balticbadger! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 2500 replies. Your next target is to reach 2750 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Happy Birthday! In a few hours, the Steem blockchain will be running for 3 years.

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49