Get some Partiko points in your lifesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #partiko6 years ago

The @partiko mobile app is pretty perfect for using STEEM on the go.

Back in January 2018 when I first joined the Steem community, the options were pretty limited for posting on the go and most things seemed clunky and confusing... so I clung to Steemit.com and didn’t stray too adventurously in fear of not knowing what the hell I was even doing.

Right now, for new STEEM users it couldn’t be easier to download on iOS and Android to do your STEEM thing on the go.

Use my referral download link and bag yourself some sweet sweet points

For me, the @partiko team have managed to create something astoundingly easy and beautiful to use...

..which is the bread and butter of getting non-blockchain-tech folks onboard.
And this is as close to IG/FB/TW interfaces at this moment in time.

Of course there are many other fantastically worthy STEEM based app options out there like eSteem, SteepShot, Appics etc but for me the thing that’s sets Partiko a part is the speed and simplicity of which it runs; the thorough notifications, inbuilt ‘points’ rewards system, the fact they don’t take a cut of your post (yet) and features like not crashing every 12 seconds.

The points incentives I really enjoy.

They are automatically earned every time you use the app to conduct an action like posting (that’s worth 30 points) commenting (10 points) and curating (that’s 5 points)

PartikoIt'saceweb033.jpg

You even get rewarded if you choose to click and watch some adverts - you can earn 50 points per video for those.

PartikoIt'saceweb044.jpg

The advert thing is opt-in only - it’s a completely ad-free app otherwise.
It’s just another great way that an app on the blockchain is being financially self sustaining in its activities by offering these kinds of initiatives to users.

Anyway, the points you earn can be easily used to upvote your own posts - so it literally pays to use this app.

I always feel the actual team have a great online presence too. There have been many occasions in the comments of a post where I’ve had an immediate individual reply :)

The account always seems to be attentive, appreciative and helpful - and the post upvotes from Partiko for posting are welcome too.

PartikoIt'saceweb022.jpg

I use Partiko on my phone about 90% of the time

The app takes up valuable real estate on my home screen as it gets way more use than the usual suspects like Instagram, my banking app, phonebook etc
Especially for curating and commenting.

However along side all the great things there are of course some small things I’d love to see improvements on, which I believe are coming in the next update, which are:

  • multiple image upload for posts on iOS (currently only one image allowed but as I’ve said I’ve been told the update is coming)
  • there are currently no multiple-drafts storage in case you want to write an article then come back to it after you’ve posted another.
  • I’d love to see auto-fill on the account name search, so previously searched names would automatically pop up.
  • a favourite account tab would be great too, for easy access. :)

Anyway, if you’re new to STEEM or even if you’re not, I’d be happy to send you their way and get you Steeming in the go :)

Again, please do check out my referral link here and earn an extra 2500 points when you do your first post via the app!

Cheers all, happy Steeming X

(I’m not being endorsed in anyway to say any of this, I just blooming’ love it)

Photos of my naff iPhone taken by @ashtv

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Yeah partiko is pretty awesome. Im banking my points in hope of the value going up.

Easily my number 1 favorite steem dapp

Good job @partiko team!

Posted using Partiko Android

100%, I’m sitting on them for now too. Not sure when the optimum time is to transfer them but it’ll be a good day. Cheers for the comment :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

I’m already enjoying the simplicity of Partiko!

It’s easy and fast, loading fast even with slow internet network!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Its a beast of an app where simplicity is king! Thanks for commenting.

Posted using Partiko iOS

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63219.83
ETH 2574.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78