Not a prostitute!

in #partiko5 years ago (edited)

Not a prostitute!

PF-19-S.jpg

Geisha (芸者) (/ˈɡeɪʃə/; Japanese: [ɡeːɕa]),[1][2] geiko (芸子), or geigi (芸妓) are Japanese women who entertain through performing the ancient traditions of art, dance and singing, and are distinctively characterized by traditional costumes and makeup.

Contrary to popular belief, geisha are not the equivalent of a prostitute.

Geisha
Vinyl on di-bond
40x60cm
360 SBD
Artwork by Giovani Zanolino (@ArtZanolino)

PArtiko.jpg

I’ve recently started using the @Partiko app to post here on the blockchain, and I must say, I’m very pleased with the experience. It makes posting here via my phone much easier and it earns extra steem whenever I use it. Check the link if this sounds interesting to you. There's a nice sign up bonus via the link 😎

https://partiko.app/referral/artzanolino.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Buddha gold circle logo animation (486px, 25fps).gif

Sort:  

Thank you for posting this. A lot of people tend to assume that they are prostitutes when they are actually entertainers. I watched a Geisha documentary yesterday and they are very classic entertainers. The way they greet and bow looks so respectful and they dance gracefully.

So beautiful indeed... As an artist sometimes I feel like I need to prostitute myself though... :S

Thank you artzanolino! You've just received an upvote of 18% by @ArtTurtle!


Learn how I will upvote each and every one of your art and music posts



Please come visit me to see my latest report detailing my current upvote power and how much I'm currently upvoting. Also, come read my latest report to learn about SteemAX! There's now a video tutorial avaiable for you to learn how to use SteemAX to generate more upvotes and gain more followers! If you like @ArtTurtle then you'll LOVE this!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62869.05
ETH 2545.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72